Advertisement
Advertisement

Kids Adventure Learning Center

Private | K-3

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fullerton

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $340,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,580.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 3, 2012

My children, currently ages 4, 7, and 9 have all attended Kids Adventure Learning center, my eldest since he was 3 years old, and my youngest child has attended since he was 4 months. I am so happy with the level of care we have received here I had to take the time to share my sentiment. The teachers are wonderful and have taught my children so much, even now with my elder children in the after school program I am still impressed with all the activities they get to do. The center is always very clean and organized; they have recently upgraded their playground adding an outdoor center with the younger children can participate in art and science activities, which my tiny one loves! This center is a gem in this area and we are so thankful to all the teachers and staff at Kids Adventure!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2012

My child is currently enrolled in the Infant classroom at Kids Adventure Learning Center. I spent a long time looking for a quality center I felt comfortable leaving my infant in and I am very happy with the decision I made. The teachers are phenomenal and I can tell my son is well taken care of through out the day. When I come to drop him off or pick him up I see how they intereact with the other children and you can tell these kids are truely attached to their teachers. I am so excited for him to grow into the preschool classrooms where I always see them doing all kinds of activities, today I actually walked in to drop him off and they were in the front planting their Spring garden- SO CUTE! I am very happy with this center and hope this review can help another parent make this important decision for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2012

I have 2 children enrolled at this center. They started in the infant room at 2 mths. of age and have continued through the toddler preschool pre-k and school age programs. The teachers are incredible they work hard to teach the children through play at every age level. My oldest daughter has excelled in kindergarten and 1st grade thanks to all of them. My youngest daughter is attending Kindergarten this fall and I expect that she will excel also. Excellent quality care and commitment can be expected at this center.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2012

Kids Adventure Learning Center is a wonderful place fir children. I am a first time mom and my daughter Cloey is 3 years old. I was honestly aprehensiive to put her in any daycare just because she would be away from me and I just worried about her, but we have been with Kids Adventure for a year and a half and I can honestly say the school speaks for itself, with clean facilities and many safety features. Also the teachers are amazing! Any fears I had subsided after the first few days when all my daughter could do was talk about all the fun she had at school. A big thanks to all the staff members who made this transition so much easier for me and my daughter!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2011

Wonderful Child Care: My name is Debbie and I have four kids one is 8 months second is 4 third one is 8 fourth one is 10 and the staff at Kids Adventure took care of my kids like they were their own. The facility is a very clean place, nice workers, good and healthy home cooked meals wonder ful staff, wonderful service, wonderful daycare.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 21, 2011

My child has gone to Kids Adventure since 2005 and is now in the Green Room Elementary afterschool program. She has learned so much at this facility from her time as a preschooler til now in the before and afterschool program. They really are all about the children and their education! Not to mention my favorite part of the Center, which is the play ground which is located in the back of the property away from cars and passerby's and LOADED with structures and fun things to fill their time, and the electronic PIN number you need to gain access to the building, so that no "strangers" can come into the facility. I would recommend Kids Adventure to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2011

I have found childcare in the Fullerton area to be abundant but was pleased at the combination of affordibility and caring teachers at Kids Adventure. After going on an initial tour I was completly sold! This school has clean classrooms full of colorful displays of the children's work, my son's have brought home so many projects and such I am running out of places to put them! I adore their teachers both in the Blue room and Green room, they always take the time to talk to me and answer any questions I might have. My preK son has blossomed since attending here. Every month in addition to their normal activities they also do fun cooking exercises to learn about nutrition. The older children actually get to go on fieldtrips especially during holiday breaks, and even when my son has the option to stay home has asked me to take him to school to attend these activities! The children have made great friends there and I love the atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2010

I would never ever recommend this school to any parent who cares for there childs education. This school is very unprofessional
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2007

My son has attended this school for 2 years, I am very pleaed with the level of education and equally as important I am cofortable that he is well cared for while there.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 38%
White 25%
Asian 13%
Black 13%
Two or more races 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1834 West Valencia Drive
Fullerton, CA 92833
Phone: (714) 525-7377

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT