Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Fullerton, CA
Students enrolled: 535
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Vista High (Continuation) School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
Seeing the difference in my childs grades, I would have NEVER believed how great this school really is. Coming from Troy, to La Vista was drastic change and must admit a little humbling experience. I am so glad, I made the right decision in having my son attend this school. Thank you teachers and principal for caring!

La Vista High (Continuation) School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
La Vista is an awesome school and very organized.


La Vista High (Continuation) School 5

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
i have a duaghter that goes to that school. and my overall review is that la vista is a great school. teachers actaullyy care for there student . my duaghter loves theat schhool

La Vista High (Continuation) School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Excelent... my daughter made enormous improvements and actually finish earlier than expected with excelent grades.

La Vista High (Continuation) School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a community member
This an excellent school for those who need that help to get their diploma. They actually teach the kids, unlike just putting a workbook on their desk and telling them to fill it out.


La Vista High (Continuation) School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This school is the best I hated it at first but when it was time to go back to my home high school I didn't want to leave because I had built a relationship with all of my teachers and they really take the time to work with you and give you the help you need in order to succeed. Rab you're the best and Mr. D as well

La Vista High (Continuation) School
no rating

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
Love this school. Awesome atmosphere, and i came from sunny hills hating it. I can say i love highschool now.

La Vista High (Continuation) School 1

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
This school claims to have a no tolerance policy for bad behavior----this is not true! why put policys on paper if your not going to follow thru! its a joke
1 person found this helpful


La Vista High (Continuation) School 5

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
I think this school gives students the help they need to accomplish what they want. It makes them realize that they can still fullfill there dreams.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Vista High (Continuation) School
909 North State College Boulevard, Fullerton, CA  92831
(714) 447-7821
Last modified La Vista High (Continuation) School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
La Vista High (Continuation) School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top