Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Topaz Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
I am very disappointed at this school. My son was diagnosed with ADHD and when he first started having problems I asked the principal for help. He said there was nothing he could do. I called the district later to ask for help, and the district said to have my son evaluated by the psychology on site (which the principle never mentioned). After leaving a couple voicemails to the psychologist, I didn't hear back from her till my son was about to be suspended. We had a meeting with the district and it was not till I mentioned that they were willing to offer accommodations. This current school year is been very tough for my son and myself (not to mention to the school) because of his ADHD. I totally believe that this school does not have any type of system to help children with ADHD to achieve their goals and support them. I am very sad and my son does not want to be in school anymore. He's different than the others and he feels everyone is against him. I'm currently looking for a new school for him that will help him grow academically and to have more confidence on him.

Topaz Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in Kinder in this school... She is in a combo with 1st graders and the teachers are doing pretty good... I like the school.


Topaz Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Topaz Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for 4 years now and I could not be happier with this school , the teachers are hard working and always there for your child, My daughter is in a digital camera class and also a book club on Wed . She is a well rounded happy child at this school and beacuse of the staff halping her and pushing her to her potential she is always an honor student. Thank you Topaz:)

Topaz Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a teacher
I am very saddened to have read the review from a parent dated August 14, 2008. I am a teacher at Topaz and I wish the parent had inquired more about our program because the information she/he had was incorrect. We teach only in English through our accelerated language program (ALA). We focus on grammar, proper oral language and have high academic standards. I do understand that having your child in a combination class is frustrating but that is not a school based issue, it is a funding issue. If as a parent you are oppossed to combination classes (believe me, we aren't crazy about them either) then you should write to your legislator and let them know how much you value education and how important it is to fund schools properly. This is the only way to make a positive change.


Topaz Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
My kids are new to this school but so far the feel happy here. The principal is a nice approachable person, willing to listen to your concerns and I feel the same way about the teachers. Yes, there is a big hispanic population but the personel always make sure that there is a way to communicate, (many teachers are biligual including the principal Mr. Plascencia)

Topaz Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
We had to transfer our daughter out of this school because of the huge barrier between English and Spanish speaking. The classroom was taught 2nd and 3rd combined, and was taught in Spanish and then English.

Topaz Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Topaz Elementary School 1

Posted December 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Topaz Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Topaz Elementary School
3232 Topaz Lane, Fullerton, CA  92831
(714) 993-9977
Last modified Topaz Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Topaz Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top