Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Juliana Falconieri School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fullerton

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $348,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,560.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 19, 2013

We have been with St. Juliana for MANY years and would give it a TEN STAR rating if we could. Everything about the school is amazing! The teachers are outstanding and the strong academic education our children have received has been worth every penny paid! Based on our own experience as educators, we can say with great enthusiasm and conviction that St. J is an excellent school. It possesses everything you expect - dedicated staff, strong academic & extra-curricular programs, great facilities, and committed parents, but the distinguishing characteristic is the sense of community and family rarely found at many schools. There is something magical when a community of people get together and support the ideals and values of education. The curriculum is first-rate, challenging & diverse. St. J played a key role in our four oldest children being accepted into the schools of their choice (Servite, Rosary, Mater Dei & Troy High School) and we are certain the case will be the same for our youngest as well! The entire family will reap the benefits of being members of the St. Juliana community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2011

The school is excellent! Every grade works way above state standards and the teachers are not just "teaching to the test," but more importantly teaching to make our children well rounded, faith filled young people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2011

I just wanted to write because I had two children graduate from St. Juliana Falconieri School. Both were placed in High Honors upon entering high school. My children were able to participate in the Algebra class at Rosary High School during their eight grade year, What a great advantage! Both were placed in Algebra 2/ Trig. their freshman year. I also do not know of another catholic school that has the state of the art computer and science lab that St. Juliana school has. I really don't think you will find another school, public or private, that will prepare your child for high school the way this school does.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2011

I had two children attend and graduate from St. Juliana School. They received a well-rounded curricular education. Both students were well-prepared for high school where they excelled academically. Additionally, they received a solid spiritual foundation which has continued to help them make moral decisions. The teachers at St. Juliana School expect their students to be cooperative and respectful. Consistent consequences are given for misbehavior. I would recommend St. Juliana School to any parent wanting an excellent educational experience for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2011

St. Juliana school just recently installed SMART boards in all of the classrooms. This amazingly new technology allows students to interactively participate and manipulate concepts in the classroom. In this digital world, students at St. Juliana have a definite advantage. My students have demonstrated an increase in understanding and participation ever since I started using the SMART board.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 4, 2011

St. Juliana addresses the whole child in grades K-8. Not only are the core subjects taught, but the students have art, computers, music, and P.E. taught by teachers who have expertise in each of these areas. This is a rarity in an age where most elementary schools are cutting these "extras." Also, the teachers dedication to the students is second to none. Each of them are truly committed to defining success for each student at his/her own level. I would definitely recommend St. Juliana to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2009

Outstanding blend of academic excellence, extracurricular activities, discipline and character building education. The children are taught to be responsible and respectful. Very rare in today's environment. Families who are used to and tolerate foul language, irresponsibility and want their school to be 'non-judgmental' will not fit in. In a day and age in which the public schools are eliminating sports and extracurricular activities, St. J's programs are thriving. I have had several children in several public and private schools, for our family, St. J's is superior to the local public schools, a very expensive private school, and the other local Catholic schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2008

Overall the group of teachers at St. Juliana is strong. While there are a couple of weak spots, overall the teaching staff is a fine group. There is an strong structure of discipline, and high level of attention to safety. I never even think about these issues - never - and with a school that includes junior high that isn't easy to find. Kids are caring and respectful from top to bottom. Extracurricular activities keep our kids plenty busy at this age. The algebra extension for the eighth grade is next door at the high school and the math department there is one of the best in Orange County. Kids' exposure to algebra is solid. Critiques - Wish there was a foreign language program, and wish leadership was stronger.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2008

School deficient compared to local public schools. Caters to the mediocre student. Doesn't offer basic algebra, even though algebra and geometry are offered at public schools. Must pay additional tuition for algebra at an all girls school. Administration only acknowledges the wealthy. Substandard school compared to public schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 63%
Hispanic 15%
Two or more races 14%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 6%
Asian 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Black 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Orange
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1320 North Acacia Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92831
Phone: (714) 871-2829

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT