Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
We have been with St. Juliana for MANY years and would give it a TEN STAR rating if we could. Everything about the school is amazing! The teachers are outstanding and the strong academic education our children have received has been worth every penny paid! Based on our own experience as educators, we can say with great enthusiasm and conviction that St. J is an excellent school. It possesses everything you expect - dedicated staff, strong academic & extra-curricular programs, great facilities, and committed parents, but the distinguishing characteristic is the sense of community and family rarely found at many schools. There is something magical when a community of people get together and support the ideals and values of education. The curriculum is first-rate, challenging & diverse. St. J played a key role in our four oldest children being accepted into the schools of their choice (Servite, Rosary, Mater Dei & Troy High School) and we are certain the case will be the same for our youngest as well! The entire family will reap the benefits of being members of the St. Juliana community.

St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
The school is excellent! Every grade works way above state standards and the teachers are not just "teaching to the test," but more importantly teaching to make our children well rounded, faith filled young people.


St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
I just wanted to write because I had two children graduate from St. Juliana Falconieri School. Both were placed in High Honors upon entering high school. My children were able to participate in the Algebra class at Rosary High School during their eight grade year, What a great advantage! Both were placed in Algebra 2/ Trig. their freshman year. I also do not know of another catholic school that has the state of the art computer and science lab that St. Juliana school has. I really don't think you will find another school, public or private, that will prepare your child for high school the way this school does.

St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
I had two children attend and graduate from St. Juliana School. They received a well-rounded curricular education. Both students were well-prepared for high school where they excelled academically. Additionally, they received a solid spiritual foundation which has continued to help them make moral decisions. The teachers at St. Juliana School expect their students to be cooperative and respectful. Consistent consequences are given for misbehavior. I would recommend St. Juliana School to any parent wanting an excellent educational experience for their child.

St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a teacher
St. Juliana school just recently installed SMART boards in all of the classrooms. This amazingly new technology allows students to interactively participate and manipulate concepts in the classroom. In this digital world, students at St. Juliana have a definite advantage. My students have demonstrated an increase in understanding and participation ever since I started using the SMART board.


St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
St. Juliana addresses the whole child in grades K-8. Not only are the core subjects taught, but the students have art, computers, music, and P.E. taught by teachers who have expertise in each of these areas. This is a rarity in an age where most elementary schools are cutting these "extras." Also, the teachers dedication to the students is second to none. Each of them are truly committed to defining success for each student at his/her own level. I would definitely recommend St. Juliana to anyone.

St. Juliana Falconieri 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding blend of academic excellence, extracurricular activities, discipline and character building education. The children are taught to be responsible and respectful. Very rare in today's environment. Families who are used to and tolerate foul language, irresponsibility and want their school to be 'non-judgmental' will not fit in. In a day and age in which the public schools are eliminating sports and extracurricular activities, St. J's programs are thriving. I have had several children in several public and private schools, for our family, St. J's is superior to the local public schools, a very expensive private school, and the other local Catholic schools.

St. Juliana Falconieri 4

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
Overall the group of teachers at St. Juliana is strong. While there are a couple of weak spots, overall the teaching staff is a fine group. There is an strong structure of discipline, and high level of attention to safety. I never even think about these issues - never - and with a school that includes junior high that isn't easy to find. Kids are caring and respectful from top to bottom. Extracurricular activities keep our kids plenty busy at this age. The algebra extension for the eighth grade is next door at the high school and the math department there is one of the best in Orange County. Kids' exposure to algebra is solid. Critiques - Wish there was a foreign language program, and wish leadership was stronger.


St. Juliana Falconieri 4

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Juliana Falconieri 1

Posted May 11, 2008
- a parent
School deficient compared to local public schools. Caters to the mediocre student. Doesn't offer basic algebra, even though algebra and geometry are offered at public schools. Must pay additional tuition for algebra at an all girls school. Administration only acknowledges the wealthy. Substandard school compared to public schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Juliana Falconieri
1320 North Acacia Avenue, Fullerton, CA  92831
(714) 871-2829
Last modified St. Juliana Falconieri is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Juliana Falconieri Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top