Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Fullerton, CA
Students enrolled: 523
 

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

19 reviews of this school


Rosary High School 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
Rosary is an all girl, college preparatory, Catholic high school. 100% of graduating seniors continue to college, many to major universities, and many with impressive scholarships. Athletically, Rosary participates in the highly competitive Trinity League against much larger schools. The unique experience of Red & Gold can only be described by a student or alumna. Theater and art flourish with students receiving national accolades.

Rosary High School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Couldn't ask for better school for your daughter! Rosary has been an excellent experience for our Daughter and our Family. This school is how schools ought to be. Parents, Teachers and Students all involved with the same goal in mind. These girls are valued, taught, and guided towards being successful, confident Women.


Rosary High School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Rosary is an awesome small all girls Catholic college-preparatory high school that empowers students to be life long learners, faith filled leaders and moral upstanding members of the community. It has been listed as one of the top 500 high schools and my daughter is lucky to have the privilege to attend there.

Rosary High School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Best education for a high school young woman! My daughter excelled scholastically as well as emotionally in this all girl school

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Rosary High School has set a wonderful foundation for my daughters lives. they excel in academics and leadership. My oldest daughter attended and graduated from UCLA and is now in a doctoral program at the University of Iowa. My youngest daughter will be attending UC Berkeley in the Fall. We credit their academic success on the foundation that Rosary High School Provided. We also know they are strong independent faith-filled women who received the support and encouragement of the outstanding teachers and Administration.


Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Rosary provides a safe,comfortable atmosphere where my daughter and the other girls can learn, question and discover the education process with encouragement. The girls are not given any limitations but encouraged to reach beyond their potential. It's school steeped in tradition and that's why you will find many parents who have also attended same sex schools in high school sending their daughters their for a similar experience and community. My daughter chose Rosary over four other high school after shadowing. I encouraged her to choose the school that would provide her the tools to do well in college. She is happy with her choice and so am I.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Rosary is a wonderful school. The faculty knows them individually, they get great counseling for college, they can excel academically and athletically without playing second fiddle to boys. My girls have thrived and have amazing friends who support and help them. The school cares about them being good people, not just good students. They participate in service opportunities and have enjoyed the religious environment. My daughter was completely prepared for college and has expanded on the great start she got at Rosary. Girls gain confidence and independence within the walls of Rosary. It's a wonderful community!

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Rosary High School provides an excellent all-girls' education to high school girls in Orange County. 100% of the students go on to higher education with over $13 million given out in scholarships last year. I highly recommend this school!


Rosary High School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
At first when my daughter had decided to attend this "All Girls Catholic School", I was very concerned, because it just sounded so outdated. However, 4 years later, I have to say, I was wrong initially. This is an excellent school. It has total dedicated teachers and staff. The only goal they have is to guide the students to be well rounded, independent thinker, and be tomorrow's leaders. In addition, it is a truly "college prep" high school. The academics at this school were pretty challenging, but the counselors and teachers were so helpful. My daughter graduated from this school with honors, and she has been accepted to Northwestern University with full scholarship. It is a great investment with more than 200 folds of returns.

Rosary High School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My daughter could not be at a better place. The teachers are great and she has made many new friends. She has been in sports all year and the upperclassmen have been nothing but kind and inclusive to all the new girls. She does work very hard, staying up too late in my opinion, but she is an honor roll student.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosary High School
1340 North Acacia Avenue, Fullerton, CA  92831
(714) 879-6302
Last modified Rosary High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Rosary High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top