Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
230 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastside Christian
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 03, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Van Geloof is our Head of Schools. She is very caring, loves the Lord, loves the students & her staff and will do anything she can to help. She gives 150% everyday and never complains. I have seen her work with students and she has a gift on how she interacts with them. I'm blessed to know her and Eastside is blessed to have her.

Eastside Christian
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a community member
All students are taught that God has made all of us & we are all important & therefore we should treat each other in a caring way and show compassion in all situations.


Eastside Christian
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a community member
By teaching them the importance of walking with God & to always follow his commandments

Eastside Christian 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a community member
My daughter has graduated from Eastside & I will always be grateful for the experience she had there. She loves the Lord & I believe it is in part because of the grounding she received at Eastside.

Eastside Christian 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
My two sons go to Eastside Christian in North Fullerton. We love it there. They are learning so much, are fulfilled every day with play, art, music, reading, and fantastic activities. Heather is a phenomenal director! And my children's teachers, Ms. Blanca, Ms. Carol and Ms. Kilty are all amazing to our boys. We are so blessed to have them in Pre-School there. It feels like a small family community who care about my kids as their own. Best decision I ever made was to register them this year.


Eastside Christian 5

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
The environment is perfect for my three children. They are supported, loved and poured into. I have one in elementary, one in Junior High and one in High School. They are all so delighted to attend. We came from public school and have noticed a dramatic positive difference in the other students behavior as compared to public school. It is such a blessing to have our kids enrolled at Eastside. We would recommend it to anyone!

Eastside Christian 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My children have been attending the elementary school for 4 years. They receive not only an outstanding academic education at Eastside Christian Schools, but they are absolutely grounded in the Word of God in everything that they do. The diversity from both a racial perspective as well as a socio-economic perspective is excellent, mirroring in so many way God's church. The teachers pour into the children literally as if they were their own; that family extends to include all of us in our family. When one of my kids has needed individual assistance with their learning styles, the teachers have been quick to provide it - and their differentiated learning allows for my above average reader to continue to be challenged appropriately in the classroom. We could afford to choose any school - we love Eastside because it truly embodies the vision of Jesus Christ in every aspect.

Eastside Christian 2

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
This school used to be amazing. Some of the teachers have been there for years, and those teachers are amazing. They definitely help the students grow spiritually. NOW, the school has moved to a new campus. There is no grass or shade for recess. There is a playground that numerous children have been injured on. The school has dismissed teachers and staff that have been there for years, and hired newer, cheaper staff. As a result, this school has deteriorated. The new teachers act like all students should be the same. If they do not meet the cookie cutter mold, then their grades suffer. I have my children in private school for smaller class sizes and individual attention. Although these teachers have the opportunity to make a difference for these kids, they don't even attempt to connect with them as individuals. The after school program is substandard, they don't give snacks anymore, the recreational summer program is non existent. The back to school list is astronomical (I mean, c'mon, it's private school, they can't afford their own computer paper?) The price continues to go up and the services continue to go down. Tuition should be for education, not to pad their bank account.


Eastside Christian 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
I have been sending my son to the Placentia campus since he was 2 years old. My son is now 4 years old and still loves going to school. I, myself as a teacher have high standards for my child's education and Eastside has exceeded them. All of my son's teachers have been attentive, caring, patient, and loving. They also have a very structured academic program that has taught my son how to count, colors, shapes, letters, and now he can even write his name. I have also been able to build great relationship with the principal, Shannon. She has been easy to talk to and very knowledgable about what is going on in all her classrooms. I would night recommend this preschool.

Eastside Christian 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for about 4 months now, it was an emergency drop in because his previous preschool had a significant bully problem. They knew the situation going into it and were very caring and loving toward my son. He comes home with new ideas and words every single day. The staff is incredibly pleasant and accommodating for a hover parent like myself. Never making me feel like I am wasting their time with my questions or random drop ins. One time I needed to drop him off on a day he wasn't scheduled on for a couple of hours, and with just one phone call he was added to the list for the day and it was the easiest drop off I have ever experienced. They celebrate all the holidays with mini feasts that the parents chip in with. Host Grandparent days with photography, fundraisers and so much to keep the parents involved and the children focused on learning without realizing they are being taught. I give this school a A+++ because they helped my son realize that school is not a mean place with mean people, he no longer cries at drop off and LOVES getting ready for school now! Such a blessing this school is to our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastside Christian
1701 West Valencia Drive, Fullerton, CA  92833
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (714) 525-7200
Last modified Eastside Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top