Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Galt, CA
Students enrolled: 594
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Valley Oaks. I agree 100% with the first review. I have decided that tomorrow will be my daughters last day at this school. She has been here since Kinder and is now in 4th and I am now fed up completely. Every single thing the first review said is accurate, we have experienced the same thing. They do nothing about bullying at all.

Valley Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
My wife and I have had nothing but problems with the staff, at time we even question their credentials? It took them over a year to except that our son was diagnosed with ADHA. they did nothing in to accommodate this until we threatened them with court! So many more things to list before and after that. The main reason for this post this morning is due to the lack of responsibility on the staffs part. My son and I were waiting for the teachers to arrive this morning to line the children up. Well, one of the classes had about 16 or so children in it. While im helping my son with his backpack, at least 8 of the kids wanted to point, yell and make fun of him. The teachers did nothing, in fact they brushed me off when I spoke up about bullying in schools. Mind you this school is about 85% Hispanic, not an issue really, until my son just became the minority. They speak Spanish mainly at this school. honesty I don't feel this school has enough class for the classes they teach only in America right? do yourself a favor, stay away from this school. we (my wife and I) have had enough of their games!


Valley Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Oaks Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Overall the school is good. My daughter enjoys going there and the teachers geniunely seem to care about the students. There does need to be more parent participation though. It makes it rough because a great deal of the students are Spanish speaking and they tend to speak Spanish instead of English. English needs to be the primary language at all schools!

Valley Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted November 25, 2007
- a teacher
Valley Oaks is a great school for children to begin their education. Teachers genuinely care about the students and the administration is actively involved in the daily lives of the students. There is, however, a need for more parent participation. Teachers simply can not do it all. There is a need for additional extra curricular activities, which are unavailable at this time. If I had my own children, I would send them to VO, no question.


Valley Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended since kindergarten. She is now in the 4th grade and I am pleased with the school overall. She is very happy at Valley Oaks and I wouldn't change it for the world. I beleive that their educational foundatin begins at home regardless of the school.

Valley Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valley Oaks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
I like this school and my son likes it too.

Valley Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted February 25, 2004
- a parent
Absolutely disgusted with parent participation, including the PTA sitting on $21K, and taking the money from the library instead of paying for things. Parents need to know what the funds are funding, it certainly isn't what they assume.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Oaks Elementary School
21 C Street, Galt, CA  95632
(209) 745-1564
Last modified Valley Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Oaks Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top