Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 322

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orange Crescent School 4

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
OCS is the best value for your money amongst Southern California Islamic schools! Especially in the last couple of years, there have been a lot of improvements in academics and facilities. The principal and the vice principal are awesome!

Orange Crescent School 3

Posted October 21, 2014
- a community member
This school has improved a lot lately. It is the best one of its kind in the area.


Orange Crescent School 5

Posted February 18, 2012
- a parent
OCS is a great place to get a well-rounded education in both academics and spirituality.

Orange Crescent School 1

Posted June 04, 2011
- a teacher
I had a very bad experience the teachers are to mean all they do is give too much work and what do we get to do?pay $415 a month no more then that including all the bake sales and candy machines

Orange Crescent School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orange Crescent School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Orange Crescent School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a student
The teachers are always willing to help and students care about each other.It`s a really good school,I know someone who was`nt even talking to the teachers on their first day,but now that person is extremely satisfied.OCS is just like any other great school but unique in its own way.

Orange Crescent School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orange Crescent School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
OCS is an absolutely amazing school. I attended school there from Pre-School all the way through to 8th grade. The teachers were, overall, awesome. They really cared about the students and, because of the small class sizes back in my day, they gave personal and individual attention to each student. I'm a junior in high school right now, but the friends I made at Orange Crescent School are still some of the closest friends I have. The bonds you develop there aren't easily broken. I absolutely recommend this school to any parent looking for a good school to enroll their kids at.

Orange Crescent School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
Two of my kids graduated from it, and today is the first day of my son in it. I tried all different schools, this is the BEST. Doesn't mean there is no need for improvements, but you can't tell how good it is till you try other schools out there. Together we can make it better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orange Crescent School
1 Al-Rahman Plaza, Garden Grove, CA  92844
(714) 531-1451
Last modified Orange Crescent School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Orange Crescent School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top