Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 645
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Hilton Bell Intermediate is a great school. All 4 of my children have gone to Bell. The teaching and office staff are outstanding! I also love the diversity of the students. I would consider Bell and upscale school!

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 4

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
I like the school. But the students their can get a little stuck up. I am a 7th grader, and I have sort of feel like an outsider, sometimes. But overall, its good. The teachers are amazing.


Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 4

Posted December 04, 2012
- a community member
This school is so fun! Alamitos Intermidiate is the first school I ever went to in USA cause I came on 2011 but I feel like this is the best school I ever had. But bad the bad thing is they don't allow lockers. I had to carried my heavy books with me all days.

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 4

Posted June 14, 2012
- a community member
I am an 8th grader currently and although I can't wait to promoe I will deeply miss bell

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a community member
The teachers at this school are 400% better then my old middle school! i got an inter district transfer from Stacey to here and it has made my life so much better. I am on the dance team and we treat each other like a family. Ms. Adling donates so much time to help us be the best we can at competitions and makes sure we treat each other with respect. The principal is talking and having conversations with the students at lunch, and always has a smile on his face. I don't know one student who doesn't love him. My only complaint is that we have no lockers, but I'm used to it because Stacey didn't either. If your child is struggling in any subject, most teachers have after school help and or tutoring. The librarian is sweet and helpful, and my history teacher is amazing! I learned sufficiently this year despite his humor and hysterical behavior. He is my all time favorite teacher!! I looooooooooooove this school!!


Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
The lockers were taken out of almost all the schools because of students in the past hiding drugs and other lovely things in them. Unfortunately to keep you kids safer the districts in California had to make a harsh decision. I'm not saying I completely agree with it, but I do understand it.

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
pizza fridays with jamba juice it is amasing i love it and best of all there are fun electives. the techers are nice, so is the pricble, and so is the campus. it is offers an elective called a.v.i.d. it is a great program that teaches young adults about college, and if you need help in a sublect tutors come and help you every monday and wednesday. almost every one has all c (averge) and higher!!!!!

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
It is a really good school and all the teachers are so supportive. Bell has lots of fun activites during the year. They also have after school tutoring by AVID


Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My grandson just started there and loves it plus they still offer art, Gym and music, all of which he is taking.

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
I go to Bell, and I think it is awesome!! It has WAY better school food than my elementary school, and they are sort of laid back: not so strict. I love Mrs. Sheppard! She's my pre-algebra teacher, and she is great! She always makes sure you understand everything!! Thank you Mrs. Sheppard, for being an awesome teacher!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School
12345 Springdale Street, Garden Grove, CA  92845
(714) 663-6466
Last modified Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hilton D. Bell Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top