Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 663
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My son has been coming to this school since he was 2. The district is wonderful. My son was born with hearing loss in left ear and since he was 6 months old the district contacted me and helped him out with a speach therapist that would come every month. At 2 they decided to put him in the special ed program at Clinton. I've never had a problem with the teachers and staff at the school. My son is now in 6th grade and they still continue to help him out.

Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 1

Posted June 24, 2012
- a parent
I am sorry upset that is my child's home school. The office staff in unfriendly and didn't acknowledge me for about 10 minutes. The teacher's appeared tired and not happy. The current administer is a big let down as compared to previous administrators. Happy administer = happy staff=happy students! This is not happening at this school! I am planning to transfer my child to another school.


Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 3

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
My experience with Clinton Elementary have been good. I moved my daughter this year from another near by elemantary school ( Riverdale), that was not doing anything good for her. At Clinton, she has a great 2nd grade teacher (Mrs. Smith), I know my daughter is not the best student, It is very difficult for my daughter to consentrate in school, and she needs a lot of help, I do blame myselft for some of her struggles. But at Clinton, I have seen a major improve on her. She is now reading, and understanding her homework. We are having trouble with math, but she's getting there. I do thank Mrs. Smith for caring, she helps A LOT, I like her techniques and my daughter loves her teacher.

Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 1

Posted November 25, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 2

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
The experience I have had with Clinton is very disappointing. The parent involvement is very minimum. Safety is also another issue that needs to be addressed by staff and the principal.

Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
in my point of view clinton is a very sophisticated school. but all though they do have a few problems like everything. the little problems are the organization about clubs.or like the students are quite akwardly behaved. as i said clinton has its good side and bad side like any other situation.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School
13641 Clinton Street, Garden Grove, CA  92843
(714) 663-6146
Last modified Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clinton-Mendenhall Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top