Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 551
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 2

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
The principal is by far one of the worst I have ever seen. She is loud mouthed and very unsympathetic. So glad my son is out of this school.
1 person found this helpful

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 1

Posted August 09, 2012
- a community member
We had the most horrible experiance with this school...my son had to be seen by his Psychologist a few times to deal with the trama and stress his 1st grade teacher had cause him, Teachers dont have the support of the principal. I tried many time to get involved in my sons class with his 1st and 2nd grade teachers and they were not friendly at all seemed very stressed and with very little patients. the only good teachers my son had were Mr. Freese and Ms. Worthing ...you are lucky if you get those two teachers.


Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
This school is the worst!the teachers are to much some of the students are snotty,its terible!!!

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
I think the school is great.They have the best activities,lunch was the worst,Safety is what i'd give a 4 star.Teachers were great.The principle as very strict and nice at the same time which was a good thing.The secerity was eh.i guess.june 4,2010,someone tole 4,000 dollars they need to work on that.&PTA was amazing paying half of the field trips.What else can i say?!!!(:

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 2

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 3

Posted December 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School 3

Posted December 03, 2004
- a parent
Very nice school. Well maintained.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School
12181 West Street, Garden Grove, CA  92840
(714) 663-6346
Last modified Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Genevieve M. Crosby Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top