Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 505
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Excelsior Elementary School 2

Posted March 26, 2014
- a community member
THE school sucks when ever you get 3 tickets they make your grade lower and THE PE TEACHERS in Excelsior make you run 4 laps almost everyday AND RARELY ANY freeplay

Excelsior Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
In my experience as being a student at Excelsior,I truly would recommend this school because its not only a great,open,kind,and environmental place but the teachers actually take the time to make lessons,physical education and class projects fun and exciting.Teachers at Excelsior make you feel really comfortable and safe because they actually care about your feelings.For instance,if you were to be bullied by another student,then the teacher would take care of it right away.Injuries,accidents(like periods) or any other things are always easy to take care of while at that school.I really enjoyed being a student at this school.go Eagles! been there since kinder until sixth(:


Excelsior Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a community member
i would recommend this school because the teachers there r really good and awesome, they take out their own time to make fun ativities for the students there. The school is GREAT!! But the one thing i dont like about te school is the female principal they have, true, the female principal they have is a ***** REALLY. The female principal is a cruel and evil person i TOTALLY dislike her i cant even think of sumthin good about her rite now. BUT dont worry about the principal, as long as ur child is good then no worries andthe teachers will have ur child's back. Overall, this school is AWESOME!! GO EAGLES!!!!

Excelsior Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
I would not recommend this school. The female principal is abusive and a bully. Shame on the district for letting this person continue. As for the school, it is basic. Not much recsources. Your child will fall basic on the academic level.

Excelsior Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Excelsior Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This was a wonderful school intil 2006 when they switched principals. The new female principal is a *****>:o

Excelsior Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
With my limitation in involving activities in my 2nd grade child, I greatly appreciate his teacher, Mrs. Thompson. She is great teacher. She's working hard on each child. She goes one by one kid in each activity, assigment,or personalty in her class. She teaches the kids all kinds of respecting, responsibility or manage their time either in or out field. My son is improve a lots since he'd been met her. This school provide our children many activities to get them involve in depend which occational. All parents have chances to know more about school and their own child. I like this school very much. Thank you all of you for providing the best care to our kids.

Excelsior Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
Excelsior is a great school. The teachers are genuinely concerned about the children and keeping the children up to speed with their lessons. My son is having trouble with Math and his teacher allows him to stay after class up to 4pm to help him with his homework. Every teacher since the 4th grade has done this for my son. The school receieved the California Distingished school award last year and the district is 5th for the whole country. Lucky us!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Excelsior Elementary School
10421 Woodbury Road, Garden Grove, CA  92843
(714) 663-6106
Last modified Excelsior Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Excelsior Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top