Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faylane Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding! Teachers and staff are hands on with with my child's success and so am I. My son has gone to Faylane for 4 years and I have been nothing but happy with the teachers and staff. The teamwork is incredible. I know my son's education and guidance is a priority by all. Definitely keeping him here. Thank you Teachers.

Faylane Elementary School 4

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
I have two children and two nephews that attend Faylane currently. Over the past 6 years, we have seen two great principals, Dr. Carter and Mr. Hegberg. Both went above and beyond their job description, in my opinion. We currently got a new principal and it has been difficult to adjust for both students and parents. I miss walking up to pick up my kids and being greeted by a friendly, smiling principal. Instead, I hardly ever see the principal, and would not even know who she is had I not attended a meeting. She has changed many things at the school, some that were necessary, and others that were not. The majority were not! She presents herself as an open-minded person, yet she has not listened to our concerns. The staff is exceptional!! They have always been terrific and now I am not so sure they are very happy either! I really hope things go back to normal again!


Faylane Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible. They heavily lack communication skills. The teachers do a decent job while they are overwhelmed. The principle has serious problem understanding his place and job. Fails to use simple common sense and display an understanding of basic communication skills. I have emailed back and forth with the staff and teachers and the horrible use of the English language on those responsible to teach our children the correct way is deplorable. I do not live in this district and have tried over the last few years to be involved in my son's schooling and have, with the exception of his kindergarten teacher (who transferred away from this school), seen roadblocks by the school at each turn. I have been diplomatic and tried to work with them, but it is clear they are inept. When treated this way by the school, with the exception of the Assistant Superintendent of schools, you don't even get an apology. Instead they just make you feel more unwelcome....Sad

Faylane Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I currently have two nieces and one nephew are attending at Faylane. We are very grateful all the teachers who give my kids the best of education and knowledge. The principal is friendly; the staff is helpful. Thank you for making the wonderful environment every time we go to Faylane.

Faylane Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
First, I talk to the principle, He kind of nice from the beginning, but when the conversation going on, regarding my child behavior in schooling. He questioned and get angry toward me, not in a pleasant voice. I am very dissapointed !!!!


Faylane Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The principal is very hands on with the kids and has great respect for them.

Faylane Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
Im a parent of whose child has been attending faylane school since k-3 and now is going on to fourth grade. I am very pleased on how my child has improved through out the school year. He has achieved so much and i cant tell you how grateful i am with the teachers there.

Faylane Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
I've been very satisfied with this school. The principal knows who your child is when you walk on campus. The PTA is very active. There are many parents who are very involved in the school. The teachers are very supportive of the students. My children have excelled more this year here than they did at a private school they attended last year.


Faylane Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
My child is currently at Kindergarten @ Faylane Elementary. You can expect lots of feedback from the teachers and staff. The Teacher/Parent communication @ Faylane is excellent. Children are sent home with daily and weekly updates about what is being covered in class. The students are matched with other children who are of like skill levels to form groups. Each group seems to receive equal attention from the teacher. The classrooms are bright and vibrant which seem to encourage learning. Overall we are very happy with the curriculum and teaching techniques.

Faylane Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
My son has been at Faylane for two years (K & currently 1st). The teachers and adminstration have been outstanding. Their dedication and individual student interest is appreciated and because of this my son is making progress academically and socially. Thank you Ms. Carter and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faylane Elementary School
11731 Morrie Lane, Garden Grove, CA  92840-1906
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (714) 663-6253
Last modified Faylane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top