Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 2,409
Before care: Yes
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garden Grove High School 3

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
Garden Grove HS. look at years the comments were written and the substance of the reports nothing specific on the eatlier years. All the Rah Rah is great , but we are talking about academics, students and teachers . Hopefully tenure rules will change and a better grade of teachers will replace those teachers at GG HS and other schools who are just there for a pay check...
1 person found this helpful

Garden Grove High School 2

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
I have had three children go through the Garden Grove High. I was disappointed every time with some of the teaching staff. Hearing my children talk about teachers on their cell phones during class, or learning more about the teachers personal lives then the actual subject. While each of my kids graduated I don't feel they were challenged enough. The AVID program was not worth my child's time.


Garden Grove High School 3

Posted September 09, 2012
- a community member
The math department really needs to change their teachers around. So many students fail to pass their mathematics course. Also, their ASB really needs to be more diverse. It is based on popularity that these students are chosen to be within the group.

Garden Grove High School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
I love GGHS because it turns out well educated, well rounded students who are prepared to enter the world of adult enterprises.

Garden Grove High School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
i love garden grove high school because of our school sprit and our teachers are awesome and argos rule


Garden Grove High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
because the teachers and students are the best. Argos rock

Garden Grove High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
this school is great, all my kids went there, one is still a junior. i have watched my kids become so successful with their academics and sports. this school has a lot of determination , heart, and pride

Garden Grove High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
It is the oldest school in the district, it has hart and loyalty in its current students and its alumni. We just lost one of our star football players to a tragic accident on 9/11 on the football field. This would be a wonderful memorial to his spirit as a Garden Grove Argonaut


Garden Grove High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from Garden Grove High School twenty something years ago. My son graduated from GGHS last year and my daughter currently goes there. We recently lost one of our ARGONAUT family members. It is amazing what the young men and woman from GGHS can do when adversity hits. Our principal is an amazing lady and pushes our kids to be the best in and out of the classroom.

Garden Grove High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Although I graduated from this school....GGHS has proved to be such a dedicated school in which in almost every aspect of the education develops branches out into friendships...from the various clubs, school spirit and life in general, GGHS will always be a family. Even after the devastating loss of a fellow football player merely a few days ago, the school community pulled together and strived to become stronger as the days go on. Simply, GGHS is the best school that I love dearly and forever will... gghs.us

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garden Grove High School
11271 Stanford Avenue, Garden Grove, CA  92840
(714) 663-6115
Last modified Garden Grove High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garden Grove High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top