Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 19, 2016
- a community member
Thank you Mrs. Spencer for all that you do for the students. You are a very committed Teacher and your continuous support with my son really helps me. I appreciate you very much!

Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a community member
This school is great, from Mr. Ingles to the staff members and Teachers. I had a positive experience with them. My son needed extra help learning and the school set up meetings with Teachers, Psychologists, and Counselors all the way until we were able to identified the problem and gave my son extra help. They also have an after school program that helps me as a mom with my kid's homework and activities. This is a great school that all of my 3 kids attend and they love it. Parent- Ana Sierra


Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2015
- a community member
My son is in kinder and I have had a very positive experience with Mr. Ingles and staff. If I have a question or concern Mr. Ingles and staff has always made themselves available in person or by email. The school staff always emails back timely and really appears to care about their student. Very happy so far with the school and staff.

Parkview Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
Principal Mike Ingles is the worse principal of all he so fake to parent's he asks like he cares for the students but its all fake he cares for himself and his staffs. He acts like he's always busy ignores phone calls from parents telling his staff that he's not available but he really is. He always looks irritated by the kids he never looks happy. Report this review

Parkview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Principal Mike Ingles is the worse principal of all he so fake to parent's he asks like he cares for the students but its all fake he cares for himself and his staffs. He acts like he's always busy ignores phone calls from parents telling his staff that he's not available but he really is. He always looks irritated by the kids he never looks happy.


Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
The staffs has a hard time contacting parents when something happens to a student. When I came home from work I notice my son had a big black briuse on the left side of his cheeks underneath his eyes. He was fine when i dropped him to school in the morning. But when my son does something wrong they are always on point to call me and gave him a referral slip and no recess for a week. But when something noticeable on a kids face they don't ask the student what happened or notify the parents that the student has a bruise. Thats why they have staffs to look out for the students. I tried calling the school to notify what happened but no answer at all.

Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
The principal has horrible communication skills, he's on a power trip, and condescending. He will hover over the the desk, point at you in a very offensive stance. He doesn't stay on point with the conversation and dances around the matter at hand, doesn't apologize for staff errors made, but rather makes excuses and points blame elsewhere. They have a horrible support team for the special needs students and terrible teachers and terrible speech therapy teacher as well. Not to mention the bus driver of #41 whom speeds, turns the corner on 2 wheels and and arrives too early or to late and leaves my child behind or takes her back to the school with no communication of bus time changes what so ever...

Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I'm so disappointed of Ms. Renteria, the teacher of K-B. She's one of the most irresponsible teachers I've ever known. If you don't love kids and careless of their conditions then just go for a different professions. Leaving my kid hungry and sitting at the office waiting assuming the parents are late on picking up while my kid was supposed to take lunch which we've already paid for is not acceptable for any parents. We even reminded her personally the day before, and when the office personnel called her and asked about what happened, she simply just said she did not know. This teacher is obviously does not pay any attention to her students. My kid is till going to this school because we have to since we live in the area, but I would never trust this kindergarten teacher ever again.


Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
The previous and current principals and majority of teachers here only care about their jobs. They don't care and could do anything that causes harm to the futures of children with special needs just to keep their jobs. To me, they have evil and cold hearts. This is a very worst school. I would rate this school a "zero star" if the website allows me.

Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
The Principal is all about making the kids feel like criminals - she has more emphasis on negative consequences than she does on positive rewards. We left this school SPECIFICALLY because of the principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Elementary School
12272 Wilken Way, Garden Grove, CA  92840-2699
(714) 663-6266
Last modified Parkview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkview Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top