Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a community member
I have been here since 4th grade GATE and well all i can say is is that PETERS 4-6 ROCKS! SO many different people and teachers. The teachers are great and the students there are pretty funny. If you want to try a school this is the place.

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school since third grade, and it's absolutely wonderful. The school has its flaws, like the restrooms, or the lunch, but the teachers and staff are very supportive. The events that we do there are so much fun! Sixth graders get science camp, and so much more, it'll be something they will never forget. Promotion at the end of the year is always VERY emotional. Try testing for the GATE program, you probably won't regret it. It's not "better" than the normal classes, it just takes some lesson deeper and makes you think deeper into the subject. True scholars deserve to be in the GATE program. Like I said, the GATE program does not treat students better than Gen Ed. I highly recommend you to go to this school. And remember, no school is perfect.


Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school. i recomend it. its wonderful and i love this school!

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 3

Posted June 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2003
- a community member
well my child's fifth grade teacher was well, cool, she gave my child lots of fun projects and now she's in fifth grade the teachers gave her a lots of homework which she likes i think this school is very good

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ocia A. Peters Elementary School
13162 Newhope Street, Garden Grove, CA  92843
(714) 663-6085
Last modified Ocia A. Peters Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ocia A. Peters Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.