Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 414
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school from kindergarten to 6th grade, i love this school, the teachers and the people there, i graduated from high school, UCLA and am currently in med school :))

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
Some of the teachers are great and they do care about the children as their own. But the new principal is another story. My daughter is in one of the kidergarten classes. This is her first year in school and she was very excited to start, but she is now hates going to school because of one of the boys in her class who keeps bullying her and others in the class. I have taken this matter to the teacher and the principal, but they have taken some minor measures by putting this boy in time out, sending him to the principal's office, and sending him to a behavior class for an hour. I am going to the district to complain.


Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Great school. The teachers care and do really care about your childs progress! Also they are really good about not releasing your child not just to anyone. They make sure they 'only' release your children to the people on the emergency card!

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This school s awesome. My three daughters love their teachers and cant wait to go to school each day. They have after school tutoring programs and the PTA does an excellent job. We originally lived in the district then moved to Anaheim but decided to keep our kids in this school because it is so great.

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a community member
my grandaughter has diabeties type 1 and the nurse and staff have been great about helping me to care for her.


Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2006
- a parent
This is one of the best schools around.... my son loves it, the teachers and principal are great...

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2004
- a parent
I think this school is well organized and has fun programs, assemblies, and other fun activities for the children. I think the teachers are great even though i haven't met all of them yet. The school is very safe too. they really want the kids to be safe. It is also in a great area, has a wonderful PTA group and is very clean. They also do a lot of exercise, especially the lucky 5th graders who have a fitness test. Wonderful school, I would recomend it to any person who wants to have their child safe.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School
12201 Elmwood Avenue, Garden Grove, CA  92840
(714) 663-6484
Last modified Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Agnes Ware Stanley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top