Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 709
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
My daughter's first year at Walton & new to the Garden Grove District. At first we both were real nervous and she was a bit scared. But once we spoke with the staff in the office at Walton, we felt much better. I had tried other schools before school started and I can definitely speak from experience that Walton has the BEST OFFICE STAFF AND MOST VALUABLE & KNOWLEDGEABLE TEACHERS IN THE GARDEN GROVE DISTRICT!! Thank you.

Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a community member
I have had the pleasure of working with the wonderful staff and special needs students here as a therapist. I strongly commend every member of this school staff for their professionalism and caring for their students. It has been a pleasure working with all of you.


Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a community member
I am a walton student ihave to say that this is a wonderful school and the have exellent teachers.

Izaak Walton Intermediate School 1

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Izaak Walton Intermediate School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Izaak Walton Intermediate School 2

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Izaak Walton Intermediate School
12181 Buaro Street, Garden Grove, CA  92840
(714) 663-6040
Last modified Izaak Walton Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Izaak Walton Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top