Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chapman Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank, Dr. Annor, for all his hard work at being the best principal at Chapman. He genuinely cares about the students and the parents' concerns. He has done so much for this school and it shows! I am so grateful that my son is attending this school. He has learned so much much from all the wonderful teachers and hard working staff.

Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
My experience at Chapman has been awesome. My boys have learned so much and it's wonderful to see their accomplishments.


Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
I am extremely happy I enrolled my daughter in this school. Her kindergarten teacher Mrs. Zometa is an awesome teacher!! My daughter has learned soo much in her class. I love how the school staff is always friendly and always answer my question and concerns. My daughter went in knowing a lot already and I just cant believe how fast shes blooming in her kindergarten class!! She loves to read and write and she is only 5!! she loves learning and the environment shes in, makes her want to learn more!! Its always a good and fun time in her class. I love to volunteer here!! great , great school!!

Chapman Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
My child recently entered Kindergarten about 1 month ago. So far, it is clear to me that the principal and teachers are very concerned about the upcoming standardized testing (state/district tests). I'm hoping that this same energy is placed on the overall academics and not only towards achieving high test scores. It's a bit early yet, however I will be updating my comments towards the end of the semester.

Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2012
- a parent
I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH AND GENUINELY IMPRESSED WITH CHAPMAN ELEMENTARY!!!! IT HAS BEEN A TRUE BLESSING AND ANSWER TO MY PRAYERS, A PLACE WHERE MY SON CAN ATTEND A SAFE, FUN, AND STIMULATING CLASSROOM, TO RECEIVE AN EXCELLENT EDUCATION. THIS IS ONLY OUR 2ND SCHOOL YEAR ATTENDING,AND SO FAR BOTH TEACHERS HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT!! OUR CURRENT 1ST GR TEACHER IN RM 7 IS EXCELLENT AND SHE EMPAHSIZES RESPECFULLNESS, RESPONSIBILTY, AND BEING POLITE WHILE TEACHING OUR KIDS THIER FUNDAMENTALS IN CLASS!!!WE ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED AND FEEL FORTUNATE TO HAVE HER AS OUR TEACHER. WE ARE ALSO PLEASED WITH OUR SCHOOL PRINCIPAL,(WHICH WE REALIZE WEARS MANY HATS) YET SOMEHOW MAKES EVERYTHING RUN SMOOTHLY!!! WE HAVE AN AWESOME FACULTY, AS WELL, AND I BELEIVE TEACHERS HERE ARE WILLING TO GO THE ESTRA MILE!!! WE HAVE AN AWESOME LIBRARIAN,AND CAFETERIA MGR WHO MAKES OUR SON FEEL WELCOMED AND COMFORTABLE TO GO IN CAFETERIA TO EAT,IF HE SO CHOOSES. WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE EXTRA EFFORT SHE HAS PUT FORTH IN OUR 1ST COMPLETE YEAR HERE TO ENSURE OUR SON IS EATING!!! WE ALSO LOVE AND APPRECIATE ALL THE EXTRA HELP AVAILABLE IN THE AFTERSCHOOL INTERVENTION AND HOMEWORK CLUBS!!


Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
The best school of my life, where I studied the fifth grade, a beautiful time of my life.

Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a community member
I attended Chapman Elementary from preschool until 5th grade. It is a wonderful school. The teachers all genuinely care about you. They will do as much as they can to help you. I love how they made learning fun(: I remember I would visit my teachers and they all remembered me :] I'm now in 8th grade and Chapman definitely prepared me for middle school. I would recommend Chapman to anyone!

Chapman Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at Chapman and every teacher has been a blessing. The principal is all about the students, education, and involvement. What also impresses me is the way the PTA, the teachers, and the staff work together to improve the school. One of the few schools in the area to receive the California Distinguished School Award this year.


Chapman Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
Don't be fooled....this is an excellent school...The principal, teachers and staff are so caring...The Beyond the Bell staff is great.. I really liked that the school is so diverse. My son only attended one year as a Kindergarten student and he loved it. He certainly got a great start by attending Chapman Elementary.

Chapman Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Great principle, great teachers, my child loves it and shes learned so much.

Nearby schools

Chapman Elementary School
1947 Marine Avenue, Gardena, CA  90249-3803
(310) 324-2275
Last modified Chapman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top