Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
132 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
58 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 71 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cross Road Christian Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
I Love Cross Roads!! My son has been going there since K and now is going to the 5th. This school reminds and forces parents to be responsible for teaching there kids even when there not in school. And that it's all a team effort, to make these kids well rounded.

Cross Road Christian Academy 4

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
Great christian based school. Safe environment. Challenging academic programs. Good atheletic program. Execellent field trips that incorperate a learning environment.


Cross Road Christian Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
I love this school and the church!!! When my daughter and I were struggling, due to loss of my job, the church stepped in and not only brought us food but made sure my daughter got to celebrate Christmas. All of the staff shows what it means to be a Christian organization. And my daughter has received an excellent education. I have found that the changes that have been made have enhanced the program.

Cross Road Christian Academy 1

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
Too much change in the past several years, not for the better. The school office staff is great, but the same can't be said for the church office staff, that seem to have control of the school and everything that is done.

Cross Road Christian Academy 3

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
We chose CrossRoad as an alternative to the poor schools in Gardena. It started out as a 4-star school, but due to lack of leadership has dropped considerably--4 principals in the last 8 years. One of whom was very disrespectful to the hard-working, low paid teachers. There was a mass exodus of teachers and good students. Things are back on the rise a bit due to changes in curriculum two years ago. There are some good, even great teachers, but overall program is average. Christian approach is good. Not enough programs for high achieving students. Would recommend for good students who want a Christian environment.


Cross Road Christian Academy 1

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
I choose this school for my child, hoping to provide the best education. I was very disappointed that not only felt as if I was just wasting my money away, the oldest faculty was always negative, judgemental, and very ill mannered towards children. This school would not last long time. If I knew the truth about this school, I would have never chosen this school for my child.

Cross Road Christian Academy 4

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attented CrossRoads, both have gone on to become successful educated individuals.. I believe this is an excellent school with caring teachers and aministrators. I would highliy recommend this school to any parent looking for a quality educatino for their child

Cross Road Christian Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending Crossroad since kinder. He has excelled each year and continues to be a high honor student. The teachers are loving ,caring and very approachable. My son looks forward each week going to chapel. If you are looking for a christian school with great academics, then Crossroad is the one for you. Thank you Crossroad.


Cross Road Christian Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a community member
My granddaughter started in the pre-school and graduated from 8th grade at CrossRoad. The friendships she made with both students and staff continue today and are a source of strength for her. Very loving, caring, and strong academic environment that has served her well as she has grown. You can't go wrong putting your children in their hands.

Cross Road Christian Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I love CrossRoad Christian Academy because I feel it provides my daughter with a very sound and soild Christian education, the teachers are the great and they provide her with love each day and the values she are learning are excellent. The curriculum is excellent and the friendship she and I have established with the other parents and staff is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross Road Christian Academy
2818 Manhattan Beach Boulevard, Gardena, CA  90249
(310) 327-3094
Last modified Cross Road Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Cross Road Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 71 reviews. Top