Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
370 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Great school! They have 3 schools...a preschool, a K-5th grade campus and a 6th- 12th grade campus. They have small class sizes but are able to offer a large variety of electives and after schools sports. Also they have a dual credit program where you can earn both high school and college classes at the same time. And you can't beat the teaching staff or campus environment.

Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
True LEADERS are at Pacific West Christian Academy. Both my children love this school, and their teachers. All the staff at PWCA truly care about the children and know them by name. This school offers weekly chapel. In every classroom 1-2 children get reconized with a chapel award for doing a good deed. I am very pleased that my children can attend a school where they can talk, learn and know about GOD and his word. I truly believe that this school is a great foundation for my children to have CLASS. C=Caring, L=Leaders, A=Accountable, S=Scholars, and S=Steadfast disciples of Christ.


Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
Yes, indeed, there IS an anti-bullying policy in place and it is enforced. It is wonderful school with very few issues!

Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! All three of my kids have gone K-8 at PWCA. My oldest is in college and doing extremely well. I can't say enough about the caring teachers, the challenging curriculum and the safe enviroment at the school. Chapel time at PWCA is simply something you can't get at any other school. The community is so welcoming I have met lifelong friends at PWCA.

Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
Awesome! The teachers are excellent and very involved with this kids as well as the parents. Communication is simple and easy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.


Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
Our experience with Pacific West Christian Academy has been amazing. My children are loved and prayed for there and they are getting a great education. I have found the communication between teachers and parents to be very good. Parent involvement is strong and encouraged. This is part of what makes the school so special. There is a great family atmosphere and I have made many dear lifelong friends there. Even my older children have continued their friendships with kids they know from PWCA as they have gone off to high school and college. The love of God is evident there!

Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
Before coming to this school, we were at the top rated public school in Gilroy. We changed due to the high ratio of students to teacher. Not only does PWCA have low ratios but the greatest staff! I love the smaller school environment, makes you feel like your part of a family. I feel that my voice is always heard, and that the teachers truly care about my children. I really couldn't imagine going to another school. Currently I have one child at the elementary school and one at the middle school, I am very happy with the curriculum and my kids are very happy as well.

Pacific Point Christian Schools 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
We feel very blessed to have PWCA in our community. My daughter loves the school and her teachers and her teachers love her. My daughter is getting a high education in a Christian environment. We are planning on sending our second child to the school as well.


Pacific Point Christian Schools 1

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
Our experience with this school has been dismal. We find the parent as well as student population to be extremely cliquish. There is no anti-bullying policy in place and the administration is in denial a problem of bullying exists. I strongly recommend avoiding this school if you want your child to receive a christian-based education.

Pacific Point Christian Schools
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Great school, couldn't imagine putting my children elsewhere. They are educated academically and in the bible. They are taught dicipline, manners and respect. The staff hold themselves accountable for every child whether in their class or not. I drop my children off to a bunch of mother hens! Everyone their from staff, to students to parents are all very caring, loving and patient. I couldn't ask for a better place.

Nearby schools

Pacific Point Christian Schools
1575 Mantelli Drive, Gilroy, CA  95020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (408) 847-7922
Last modified Pacific Point Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top