Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Glendale, CA
Students enrolled: 389
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cerritos Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
I'm so grateful my daughter came to this school she did preschool thru 6th grade awesome teachers and so is the principal!

Cerritos Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
I AM VERY GRATEFULL MY SON STARTED SCHOOL HERE BACK IN OCTOBER. HE DID NOT KNOW HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH OR HIS ABC OR HIS NUMBERS. NOW ITS JUNE AND HE KNOWS EVERYTHING I THANK THE PRE SCHOOL TEACHER FOR THAT


Cerritos Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cerritos Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cerritos Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is overwhelming ESL students and the early education suffers greatly. If you go to GUSD test scores you'll see how low their reading scores are because of this factor. I believe that teachers are doing the best they can given the circumstances but I think all the translation in Spanish hinders the students ability to learn in English.


Cerritos Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cerritos Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cerritos Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
That school is great! They have lots of fun festivals, like the international festival


Cerritos Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
Over half of the kids are English Learners which means the school caters to these children. My son's first language is English so he suffered greatly in this school. He attended another public school for kindergarten and was doing first grade work in addition to his kindergarten work. When he was in first grade, he was doing second grade work. For second grade, he attended Cerritos and received average grades for his second grade work (doing no 3rd grade work at all) and started disrupting the class due to extreme boredom from having to wait for all the classroom instruction to be translated into Spanish. We decided to homeschool him instead and took him out of Cerritos. That was our best decision because now he is a B student.

Cerritos Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cerritos Elementary School
120 East Cerritos Avenue, Glendale, CA  91205
(818) 244-7207
Last modified Cerritos Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cerritos Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top