Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glendale High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
They always are on top of the group, the urgency with my sun helping me out with him at all times

Glendale High School 4

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
Sistems in place, good habits, looks clean and organized, my son is happy, excellent choice for a future of our kids


Glendale High School 5

Posted July 16, 2011
- a student
I am a student a glendale high and over the three years i have been there spot of things have changed, the school activities AND afterschool and recreational programs have been cut due to fund cuts for schools. Teachers and good and they always try to exeed a student's knowledge. Overall its a great school and I'm looking forward to my last year there.

Glendale High School 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a community member
I am an alumni of GHS. I graduated in 1999 and went there for my 4 years. During my stay at GHS i enjoyed all of the school activities. The teachers were always very receptive and seemed to care about the children that went there. There were always school activites for the kids to participate in. I can't say anything negative about my stay at GHS. This was a great school for me and if it has stayed the same in the past 10 years, i would definately send my children there.

Glendale High School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
lots of activities, great diversity, love everything bout it!!


Glendale High School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
I am a sophomore at GHS and so far it has been a great experience. The teachers here are very caring, helpful, and in some cases they care about your life at home. But, getting information from your counselors, they aren't helpful at all! Pretty much everyone has respect for each other.

Glendale High School 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a student
I am a senior at GHS and I have been on the dance drill team and been involved in the instrumental music department for all four years. The dance team just this year achieved our tenth consecutive national title in the coed dance division. That is the longest running title in the history of the dance world. The symphonic orchestra just had our concert about three weeks ago where we played music that no other high school orchestra would dare to attempt. The programs are great and both feel like families.

Glendale High School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2008
- a student
This school is great. You wouldn't do well if you don't try. If you are someone who wants to succeed in life, and tries very hard, you can and will have a good future. However, if you get caught up with drugs, stealing, and the negative points, you wouldn't. This school has a lot of variety of sports and activities.


Glendale High School
no rating

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
I am a former student and after spending 1 semester at Hollywood High school I'm glad I moved to Glendale. Wonderful teachers, programs, classes, and activities. LAUSD schools can not compare to this school.

Glendale High School 4

Posted July 12, 2007
- a student
I am a senior at GHS, and I am currently on the school's water polo team. Our team went to the CIF pre-lims last year (and in case you were wondering, that means we are one of the best teams in southern california). If you want to have your child learn disipline by joining a sport and going to a great school, have them go to Glendale High School, and have them join the water polo team. =D

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendale High School
1440 East Broadway, Glendale, CA  91205-1503
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (818) 242-3161
Last modified Glendale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top