Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a teacher
Hoover's Art Department is amazing and the principal Dr. Earl is forward thinking and cares a lot about students and staff. This is a great school for smart and creative kids who enjoy thinking critically and challenging themselves academically.

Herbert Hoover High School 4

Posted June 12, 2013
- a student
Hoover is a pretty good school if you are enrolled in the AP or honors programs. There's a pretty big difference between AP classes and regular classes in this school. My regular classes have a handful of desperate, loud students seeking attention by being rude. My honors and AP classes are full of students who are committed with their school work and at the same time are very easy to get along with. Beware of the terrible math teachers in Hoover!


Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
The cleanest , more secure school and clean record in the whole other schools . we had a bad experience last year in private school ,so after search, we found Hoover high school is the best for my daughter .because teachers are polite , more understanding,more patient and the most important thing no discrimination between A's student and lower student .

Herbert Hoover High School 2

Posted September 02, 2011
- a community member
we thought this school was going to be great, but my sister has had the worst experience so far with the kids. She has been the victim of terrible racism and is constantly made fun of for her skin color and how she looks. It's crazy that this is going on, she just moved in with me from Ohio and is a very nice straight A honors student, the parents of these children should be very embarrassed.

Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
This is a nice school in a beautiful city with great people. Low crime area with high standards. A lot of Armenian kids which is a plus.


Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Herbert Hoover High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Herbert Hoover High School
651 Glenwood Road, Glendale, CA  91202
(818) 242-6801
Last modified Herbert Hoover High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Herbert Hoover High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top