Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Glendale, CA
Students enrolled: 1,268
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 1

Posted July 08, 2014
- a community member
Toll middle school is one of the worst middles schools i have ever seen and it is not 56% white it is 56% armenian or even more.Their is so much bullying going around the school i am not kidding and the teachers do not even know it.Also, the teachers are so easy i got an A in every class. Toll middle school is very bad, sorry. I would recommend you not to put your student in this school.
1 person found this helpful

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I am a student at this school and it is a great school overall, but there are some flaws. The Teachers Are great and keep things fun and intresting. The food is okay (why are people complaining? They have it better than most). However some bullying goes on sometimes. People are being made fun of because of their looks,race,hobbies,etc. I say that this is indeed one of the best schools I have ever attended.It would be much better if bullying could be monitored around campus.


Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school for my kids. And I'm proud having this school to my kids life

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
My school is awesome. The teachers are amazing, the activities are exiting, and the food is . I recommend everyone go to this amazing school.

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 3

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Toll middle school is a great school.But have a couple of terrible teaches.My daughter had these teachers and she said they don't like me,which almost everyone students excuse.But I met with them and my opinion there horrible at teaching one is mrs.lisiewicz she gives at attudie towards students and she thinks she's the principal,She always dressed coaded my daughter and other people which mr.Card said its not dressed code.Last one is Mrs.hall one of the worst teacher I had met for my student,She lets students grade my daughters test which they don't correct correctly she's very unorganized and lazy. She gave me and my husband attudie when we had a meeting,when I switched her to different English teacher she went from a D to a B+ I wouldn't recommend these teachers.


Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 5

Posted July 01, 2012
- a community member
Mr.Hayduk amazing guy.MR. McKnight AMAZING GUY.MRS.TORRES AMAZING ALL TEACHERS GO ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCEPT THE NEW ADMINISTRATION MR.CARD AND HIS ASSISTANCE PRINCIPALS THEY TEND TO SIDE WITH THE ADULTS WHEN STUDENTS ARE RIGHT ALL THE STUDENTS KNOW IT.BUT THEY TEND TO ARGURE TO THE TEACHEARS FOR LAUGHS.

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a community member
i hate this school. too many children its overloaded with them. just too many their crawling all over the place. they get squished onto lockers and trampled to the floor. a person once told me that some kid broke his arm bcause somebody crushed it in passing periods. too many accidents happen. i got my fiinger hurt by a man and a child that walked on me. if you ask i had gotten pushed before that inccident occured

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Bad experience, stresful enviroment, Not good teachers. Personaly I saw many situations with childrens doing wrong things, but without consecuences, maybe they need more security guards and more control in gym area and hallways. this school has 'gangs' there and that it is a big problem!


Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Toll M School has great resources, but in my personal experience, like a parent, the school has organizational and control issues . It is hard say this but some good people are in a really bad enviroment. I am totally agree with the others reviews, every single situation described there It's happened to us before. It is very sad because finally the kids are in the middle of this and they need to learn how deal with.

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
toll middle school is the highest middle school in the glendale unified school district. i highly recommend you to attend this fine and perfectly orginized school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eleanor J. Toll Middle School
700 Glenwood Road, Glendale, CA  91202
(818) 244-8414
Last modified Eleanor J. Toll Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eleanor J. Toll Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top