Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
I don’t recommend this school now. This is not the school I went to and is not the school that I enrolled my children in. My children have graduated from HFGS. In the beginning it was great, many years ago, when it under the past administration. The previous posts is correct, the school is operated like a business and when there is business there is politics. If you are willing to play politics then it might be good for you. Otherwise, when your child gets into trouble, they will take the side that knows politics and will not suspend the other kids. They will always side those families that give more donation. Just recently, they expelled a child that my family loved. My mother cried when she noticed she was missing in the spring concert. If they can do that to this child, they can do it to anyone.

Holy Family Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
I don’t recommend this school now. This is not the school I went to and is not the school that I enrolled my children in. My children have graduated from HFGS. In the beginning it was great, many years ago, when it under the past administration. The previous posts is correct, the school is operated like a business and when there is business there is politics. If you are willing to play politics then it might be good for you. Otherwise, when your child gets into trouble, they will take the side that knows politics and will not suspend the other kids. They will always side those families that give more donation. Just recently, they expelled a child that my family loved. My mother cried when she noticed she was missing in the spring concert. If they can do that to this child, they can do it to anyone.


Holy Family Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
The varsity cheer team competed in the world finals in Hawaii, bringing home the championship trophy. These student athletes are a fine representation of the quality education and support of an entire school community. Go Bulldogs- We are all so proud of you!

Holy Family Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
The varsity cheer team competed in the world finals in Hawaii bringing home the grand championship trophy. These student athletes are a true representation of the school spirit, and support of this school community.

Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
The varsity cheer team competed in the world finals in Hawaii, bringing home the championship trophy. These student athletes are a fine representation of the quality education and support of an entire school community. Go Bulldogs- We are all so proud of you!


Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a community member
The graduating class is a classic proof of the school's academic excellence. The 8th graders are only going to outstanding high schools. The spirituality of the children is made tangible in their ways of worship and service. Holy Family Elementary is the best school a family can find in the heart of Glendale!

Holy Family Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
School is run like a business. There is no diversity amongst the students and a high teacher turnover each year. As a parent, I can't say I ever felt welcomed at this school. At some point I will have to make the decision to change schools despite its convenient location to home and work.
7 people found this helpful

Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a teacher
1st in Super Quiz, 5th Overall out of 115 Catholic Schools, and 6 individual wins in the most recently held Academic Decathlon in the Los Angeles Sports Arena - HFGS Bulldogs truly rock! YOU ARE THE BEST. The laurels of this school are so telling of the kind of community it has - smart students, committed faculty, great leadership, and supportive parents!!! Keep it up.


Holy Family Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
As you can tell, multiple of the reviews are created by the students. These students were chosen to write reviews about the grade school because of their own grade. If they were to write what they actually feel, they might just get in trouble.
6 people found this helpful

Holy Family Elementary School 3

Posted February 21, 2015
- a community member
Oh my, so many reviews on the same day. Sounds like premeditated planning by school officials. I think the students were extrinsically rewarded to write a review and rave about a coach. This school is decent and run by a decent principal. PROS: Faith based education, many activities and a caring environment for kids. CONS: High teacher turnover rate. A combination of experienced and very inexperienced teachers. Discipline issues should be taken care of discreetly instead of making an entire class feel uncomfortable.
6 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family Elementary School
400 South Louise Street, Glendale, CA  91205
(818) 243-9239
Last modified Holy Family Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Family Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 80 reviews. Top