Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Incarnation Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
The school has a very strong teacher/family base. Children develop a strong sense of community and respect for one another.

Incarnation Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
What an amazing school. The new principal is phenomenal and has made excellent improvements to the school. The 8th grade teacher, Rachel Rufus, is outstanding! She is definitely an asset to the school! You will not regret having your child at this school.


Incarnation Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a community member
Amazing- you pay for a good education and you get one. 8th grade teacher is amazing. What an asset to the school. St. Robert's loss our gain

Incarnation Elementary School 4

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
Mid school year review for this school is good so far. The principal came back from long hiatus and thus far, everything seem to be going well with the priest and school relationship.; that may change towards the end of school year, however.

Incarnation Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
There is a point when parents need to stop looking at the past and start looking towards the future. The school hired a fabulous new Principal who previously was VP at highly esteemed Notre Dame High School. Also, a new very organized and diligent 8th grade teacher has just been announced as a new hire...(with academic decathlon coach, WASC/WCEA chairperson experience) a teacher with a wealth of experience!! A huge plus considering the importance for families with children preparing for their high school search. With these two incredible new hires....The school is already at a positive and exciting turning point.


Incarnation Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
The school recently celebrated its 75th anniversary and has a long history being a faithful part of the community since the 1940s not a lot of institutions can say that!

Incarnation Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
The priest hired the principal knowing she did not have the credentials to be a principal. Priest has his own agenda. He needs to remove himself from school dealings. He's ruining the school. He didn't allow a great teacher to interview for the principal position because she forwarded her resume to the archdiocese. It hurt his pride. He's letting a great math teacher go because his credentials lapsed. However, he was able to renew them. This done just a month before school end. Definitely has hurt the kids. School lacks consistency. If you love inconsistency and instability, come to Incarnation. You'll be glad you did.

Incarnation Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Why blame the priest who fired the principal? She isn't doing her job well! In my opinion, if the principal doesn't know much about running a school, she should choose a a vice-principal who knows how. The principal was based on performance and the teachers' aides were based on budget.


Incarnation Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
A 2 year principal who was once a long time teacher of this school has been let go (fired?) by the priest. 1 year ago, all teachers aides and a long time clerk were terminated by the same priest. What is going on in this school we don't know about?

Incarnation Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a teacher
Incarnation is doing so well! We are one third of the way done and we have had so much fun learning! We have a wonderful group of new parents that make every event exciting for the children. I am so proud that we are there and the children are very happy..we have seen really positive things happen to our school! I feel that the parents, students, faculty, staff and administration have done a fantastic job, in making the children feel so happy in this learning environment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Incarnation Elementary School
123 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA  91202
(818) 241-2269
Last modified Incarnation Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Incarnation Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. Top