Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Glendora, CA
Students enrolled: 451

4 stars
Based on 65 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


74 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothill Christian 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a community member
It's great to be part of a school that pursues academic excellence and character-building qualities with equal strength. Christian values and constant improvement in classroom technology, performing arts and mission outreach are foundational. As a grandparent, I can't think of a better place for my grandson to attend school.

Foothill Christian 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Really!? The students received Principle Awards three trimesters in the roll received a principle awards dog tag!!! Could the school be a little bit serious in rewarding students' hard work especially for the 8th grade graduates. We would like to suggest school to give out honor cords to those graduating with straight-As in 8th grade years, that will be a lot more meaningful than the dog tag! This was very disappinting!


Foothill Christian 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter is wrapping up her first grade year at FCS. We love it. The teachers are wonderful! They are very nurturing while providing a strong curriculum of learning mixed with fun. The best part about it is that she is learning in a good Christian environment.

Foothill Christian 1

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
This school has sunk to an all new low. We withdrew our child after three years of ongoing problems with teachers, the administration and our son being severely buliied by two children in his class. One came after my child with a pair of scissors while the other the son of ne of the teachers no less verbally harrassed our child to the point that he did not want to go to school. We made numerouse attempts to communicate and correct these problems. Even compling with the administration with having our son tested for an LD. When we finally decided to leave we respectfully requested a refund for the tuition we had paid in advance but had not yet received the services. Instead of refunding the 1 months tuition and childcare we received a letter thanking us for our "Donation to their annual fund" I am happy to report that our child is now in a safe nurturing atmosphere, but I strongly caution anyone who is considering Foothill Christian to think twice - This school is not run on Christian principles.

Foothill Christian 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started the 6th grade a few weeks ago and we are extremely happy with this school. The teachers along with the principle are awesome. Just spend some time there and you will agree. See it for yourself. We came from BUSD and we are happy with the move.


Foothill Christian 1

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
The school has rapidly declined in the last three years. I am very DISAPPOINTED in the lack of education my children have received.

Foothill Christian 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
This school is making a huge difference in the life of my daughter. She loves her teachers and they absolutely love her. The academics are excellent, but it's also all of the other dimensions of life and learning that are helping her blossom. She's getting a fantastic education with Christian purpose.
1 person found this helpful

Foothill Christian 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
FCS is an amazing school with a world class faculty. All you need to do is visit the campus and spend some time with the teachers and you will see how dedicated they to your children's academic and spiritual success. Amazing place!


Foothill Christian 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers do have credentials. They do have Bachelor's degrees and some have Masters degrees. They may not all be California Credentials therefore they are not on the California Public School Website. Credentials from other states are often more difficult to acquire.

Foothill Christian 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
Foothill Christian is an incredible school. My older children attended years ago and now my younger ones attend. We have been blessed with some amazing teachers who have touched our lives in many ways. We have made some great friends that share values that are very important to us. Academically my children excel. FCS has touched many aspects of our lives! We couldn't ask for more. We love FCS!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill Christian
242 West Baseline Road, Glendora, CA  91740
(626) 914-1849
Last modified Foothill Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Foothill Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. Top