Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Glendora, CA
Students enrolled: 668

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cullen Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
We love Cullen. The principal is friendly and provides the necessary leadership to run our school. The teachers are dedicated and loving. The PTA is very supportive without the drama. I wouldn't want my kids going anywhere else!

Cullen Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
The priciple is horrible. She gives detention for pronouncing her name wrong. Otherwise the school is probably one of the best elementary schools in glendora. With teachers it is either a hit or miss. You will either get a really wonderful teacher that will inspire you for the rest of your life or an extremely horrible one.


Cullen Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
School is horrible! My kids were picked on daily. Their principle is at fault she is the leader and she allows this.

Cullen Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
Cullen is an amazing school! My daughter is currently in Mrs. Gates class and she is just a wonderful caring teacher. She has a big heart and it is nice to know she truly cares for her students.

Cullen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
One of my sons just graduated from Cullen and his little brother just started the 1st grade. Cullen has been a wonderful school. Great enviroment, great teachers, great staff. The additional programs that they have created, like arts and science day, my favorite, the school wide dance festival, etc, are terrific and should be done at every school. The parent envolvment is outstanding and allows the teachers more time to do what's important, teach.


Cullen Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
We've had a wonderful experience at this school. Great teachers with great communication.

Cullen Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
Cullen has involved parents, a great staff, and many talented teachers, including specialists for music, speech and PE. Programs like the carnival, the dance festival, arts and sciences day and business days are wonderful for the kids. My only caveat is the heavy load of homework dumped on the kids to ensure high test scores.

Cullen Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
It's a great school. I feel it's one of the best schools in the district. Great teachers that really care for our kids and a wonderful after school care program on campus!


Cullen Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2006
- a parent
Love Cullen, the principal Ms. Bonner is great.

Cullen Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cullen Elementary School
440 North Live Oak Avenue, Glendora, CA  91741
(626) 852-4593
Last modified Cullen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cullen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top