Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Glendora, CA
Students enrolled: 2,476

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glendora High School 3

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
I attend ghs they have great courses but they make it difficult for students who know that they aren't going to a 4 year right out of college by not helping them set up a schedule that will fit their academic ability. And I have had a lot of teachers who are lazy and don't teach. They just hand us packets and expect to learn. I would say 4 out of 5 teachers that I've had have treated other students better than they treated me. You have to be someone big in order to be treated normal. And one of the worst things about GUSD is star testing. They stress student out and cause them to cram just so they try to do well on a test that only benefits the school. This cause teachers to rush through important lessons. Sorry for ranting but I just wish the school had a better system to benefit kids with different learning abilities

Glendora High School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
My son is able to attend this school because Glendora is a district of choice. We drive 20 min one way just so he can attend GHS. I thoroughly researched this school before making this commitment. He is in his 2nd year now and I can tell you it has been great. They give you all the tools to succeed with block scheduling and a tutorial period. His teachers have been great and the honors and AP programs are good. They provide an atmosphere where college is encouraged and plenty of help and information is available. You can monitor your students grades with Aeries. Although I preferred Edline. My son participates in sports and it is extremely competitive and a sacrifice. They make a 0 period and 7 period available. He takes a 0 period so he doesn't have to have a 5th period and therefore never misses a class for games. The tools are available at this school for success and so far his teachers have been great. There is absolutely no reason any child couldn't be successful at this school.


Glendora High School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a student
Great school. GHS offers very tough courses and great opportunity for achievement with great teachers. Great Associated Student Body and activities. High API and most of the graduates get into great colleges. Uses block schedule which works great, and allows students with extra-heavy loads (0 and 7 periods) to not have too long of days.

Glendora High School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glendora High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Glendora High School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
All 4 of my children have attended GHS and the education is rigorous and prepares students well for college. I, myself, am an educator and I recognize the quality of the programs at GHS. Kudos to GUSD for realizing that every child counts!

Glendora High School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
With the new addition of the Event center, theater, updating the pool and fresh coat of paint GHS has improved on its physical appearence. Lacking is still a cafeteria and necessary track/field/football /baseball upgrades! Finally having a steady principal has been a plus. Great councelors, sports programs, music and pretty good staff.Special needs/Disable kids treated very well.

Glendora High School 4

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Glendora High School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glendora High School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
The music program is one of the best in the area. Caring and excellent staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendora High School
1600 East Foothill Boulevard, Glendora, CA  91741
(626) 963-5731
Last modified Glendora High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glendora High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top