Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sandburg Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Problems would not be dealt appropriately. Students words mean nothing to those teachers and aides. Students are often unsupervised and some of the teachers just do not even teach but have students watch video of how to solve problems and tons of homework.

Sandburg Middle School 1

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
There are teachers who should not be teaching at this school. Problems are swept under wherever. Bullying exists but no supervisions nor taken care of. Certainly is not the safe nor learning environment at this school. Sad for a few good teachers at the school but the majority of the teachers are there for money not for children's education. Wish the school district put this school under investigation as Goddard is a better school. Huge difference between the schools in one district.


Sandburg Middle School 1

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
This school has very bad or no protocol on sexual harrasment or bulling . My daughter was sexually harassed by students at this school this year 2014-2015 and the school did not know how to handle it . Their solution to the problem was to move my girls school and continue to allow the predators to remain in the school and move on to the high school with little disaplin (if any ) The principal as well as the assistant principal made excuse after excuse for the boys . My girls left the school and still after the bulling continued and still nothing was done . I hope anyone sending their kids here or to the high school talked to their kids about sexual harrasment and that its is not okay and is not to be tolerated !! If it happens speak up about it ..

Sandburg Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Glendora from a not-so-great local city during the summer so this is the 1st year my kids attend Glendora schools. I have two kids attending La Fetra and one in Sandburg. My kids were stars in their previous schools... getting awards and what not. This year my kids are struggling academically! They are having a tough time with academics here. It is no fault of the Glendora schools though. Sandburg and La Fetra are really trying to correct the many years of inadequate education they recieved in the previous schools. Goes to show how much a good school with a higher level of standards makes a diference. A big thanks goes out to the Sandburg and La Fetra staff. I truly feel my kids have a chance in life now that they are getting a REAL education.

Sandburg Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
Sandburg has been a wonderful experience for my son. He is in 8th grade this year and has had so many wonderful teachers. I won't name names, but I thank them all for your efforts with all the children. Mr. Bell is indeed the best Pricnipal that I have known. Stern, caring, dedicated, friendly, approachable, and just a nice man. You cannot find a better middle school to send your child. Great communication, clean campus, hard working PTA, all for the kids.


Sandburg Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is just starting 7th grade and she loves it already. She came to the Glendora school for the first time last year as a 6th grader. She had a great 6th grade experience and loved her teachers and the show choir she's a part of. It's a great day when your child wants to go to school. This school has hig standards for academics, behavior and encourages extra curricula activites. We're really happy here.

Sandburg Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
My son currently attends Sandburg as a 6th grader . He's been in Glendora schools since kindergarten and has had nothing but positive experiences. There's a friendly competition between Sandburg and Goddard schools and they are both great. What people fail to realize is that no matter where you go to school, work and/or even within your own neighborhood, there will ALWAYS be someone or something that will test your livelihood and patience. So as far as one school being better or safer than the other is nonsense...they both rate great. Of course Sandburg will always be my son's favorite just because it's his home school. Thanks Principal Bell and Assistant Principal Mr. Purpura for doing such an awesome job of making it a GREAT place to be!!

Sandburg Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
My child is just finishing his 6th grade at Sandburg. He has enjoyed every day of it, which as a parent tells me a lot. He has showed so much improvement with his grades because of how interested he has become this year in subjects that have never interested him. The teachers are very creative in their teaching lesons which obviously to me keep the kids interested. Thank you Sandburg staff!!


Sandburg Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2010
- a parent
my child went here for a year and had a horrible experience! she had problems with the students from out of the area from other districts.,she would refuse to go to school every morning, it was that bad. now she goes to goddard middle school and is MUCH happier with the students and teachers!! my son is currently in 5th grade and he ISN'T going to sandburg. My opinion is that your child should go to goddard which isn't too far from sandburg.

Sandburg Middle School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! I love they way all the grades are seperated so that little 6th graders are not with 8th graders. My child has done nothing but excel at Sandburg.

Nearby schools

Sandburg Middle School
819 West Bennett Avenue, Glendora, CA  91741-2402
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (626) 852-4530
Last modified Sandburg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top