Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Lucy's Priory High School

Private | 9-12 | 624 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Glendora

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $466,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,610.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

36 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 5, 2008

Having graduating from the public high school in the same town as St. Lucy's I know my daughter's are getting a better education. The traditions are wonderful. The school is safe and located within a beautiful setting. The softball program is fun and any personnel that I have come in contact with has been great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2008

St. Lucy's is the best school a girl could go to. You get the best friendships here and learn so much in and out of the classrooms. The teachers are the best and the academics are suited well to prepare you for college. The uniforms and all girls also helps the learn enviorment greatly!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 13, 2008

The school is beautiful! Safe enviornment. Sciences and computers are not offered to freshmans. If your daughter is focused in academics and participates in sports you'll like it. Otherwise there isn't much offered for the average. I think they start too late in the morning & have too many half days during the year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2008

wonderful catholic school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2008

We chose St Lucy's over public school because of the caring teachers and staff. I like the fact that the students are held accountable for their actions. I have been and aide at the public high school and the kids seemed to be in charge there. Our family made the best choice for our family and the swim coach is the best there is! Thanks Scott for caring about your team!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2007

students behavior are unsatisfactory.There's a lot of'something' going on around the campus. uniforms are great,but surroundings you have to be here!!!????
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 18, 2007

science is not that great,discipline is okay.If your kids are very focused and consistent this is the school for you, If not is just a waste.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2007

As a former student, I can tell you that st.lucy's has an excellent academic system. If you really want your daughter to be prepared for college, this is the place to go. However, there do tend to be a lot of cliques throughout the school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 15, 2007

Coming from an all girls high school myself I could not have picked a better college prep school for my two daughters. They definitely prepare these young women for Universities versus Junior College only.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2007

This is a fabulous school that encourages honesty, friendship, and education.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted November 15, 2006

St. Lucy's priory is a great schoo to send your daughter, with the execption that thier science program is not all that good, but if your daughter loves sports then send her to st.lucy's. overall I think it is a great school.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 6, 2006

SL is a wonderful place to send your daughter. The education process is exceptional. The girls are encouraged to excel and are not inhibited by the 'boy' factor. Extracurricular activities are offered but somewhat limited. My daughter was an average student at SL but was accepted to every university she applied to!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2006

Great Experience. School is highly reccomended.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 24, 2004

As a former student, having graduated in 1999, I have to say that this school provided me with the foundation I needed to succeed post-graduation. Having been surrounded by the best teachers and administrators, I was about to develop and grow without the added pressures arising from societal pressures. My sister is graduating this year and I could not be happier with the young woman she has turned out to be. With a 99% majority attending college/university, this speaks of the amount of dedication and support the school gives each and every student that walks the halls. It's the best investment a parent could give their daughter, and I for one appreciate it to the fullest extent.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 10, 2003

I have a daughter who graduated from this school five years ago. St. Lucy's made all the difference in her personal and educational development. I am so grateful that she had the opportunity to attend this school. The school is excellent, with caring teachers, staff and administration. One of the best schools in California!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

This school teaches the kids to be independant and to work hard. The all-female student body allows the girls to excel in their studies while still offering a fun and creative learning enviorment.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 37% 26%
Hispanic 30% 52%
Two or more races 16% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 9% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 11%
Black 4% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Regina Giuliucci
Gender
  • All girls
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Los Angeles
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

655 West Sierra Madre Avenue
Glendora, CA 91741
Website: Click here
Phone: (626) 335-3322

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Sierra High School
Glendora, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT