Advertisement
Advertisement

Coastline Christian Academy

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Goleta

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $505,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,470.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 2, 2013

This school really stands out among others. They teach the students to be others-centered, to be kind to one another, and encourage as well as foster friendships between all school mates. The quality of their academic program is VERY HIGH. The principal is absolutely amazing, she knows EVERY student by name and is so approachable. They have an amazing math program where if a child is excelling in a certain level, they are not held back at the same level as the other students. Math is done at the same hour for all grades and students that are excelling, are able to go to the higher grades during that hour to continue to excel in math. My daughter who is in kindergarten was reading so well by the end of January, I was blown away! There are so many ways this school is amazing and stands out. They have chapel every morning. I love how much of the focus of this school is on Jesus and the example he set us. In the end of each chapel service there is a "call to action", and that's basically a call to practically apply our faith in a practical way. Parents are welcome and allowed to attend the chapel every morning. This school was recommended to us by so many people. We love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2011

Our family has been involved with Coastline for 10 years and it has been such a blessing for our two granddaughters. The foundation that they were given at this incredible loving school is , in my opinion, unsurpassed. Biblical teaching, respect, values, intergrity, love, warmth, caring and sharing all represent Coasline Christian Academy. A total team from Mary Osgood, principal, to all the other teachers is a continuity that forms and molds each child's character to have them become the best they can be and to represent their Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Is just doesn't get any better!


Posted August 11, 2011

To the parent that posted a review on May 20, 2011: I am very curious to know what is "the other problems" that this school has. Did you or your child experience these "problems"?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2011

I just moved into town and asked around about Christian schools for our children. This school does not have a good reputation. Supposedly the teachers are good but there are other problems. I am very disappointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2011

Coastline Christian Academy is an excellent school and has contributed BIG TIME to the intellectual, spiritual and social development of my daughter Jenna. The academics are excellent, the staff exceptional. Thank you! You are ALL amazing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 9, 2010

Coastline offers a Biblically-based curriculum and an accredited academic program that challenges students to excellence and leadership. This school is non-demoninational, affordable, and is a true blessing for our family! The small class sizes are wonderful and the parent involvement makes the school feel like one big family. I invite you to learn more at www.coastlinechristianacademy.com.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 72%
Hispanic 15%
Asian 6%
Black 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5950 Cathedral Oaks Road
Goleta, CA 93117
Phone: (805) 967-5834

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT