Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Goleta, CA
Students enrolled: 446

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school. The teachers have a lot of involvement with their students. My three kids love it there! Me and my wife could not have chosen a better school for our children.

Brandon Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Great school with strong leadership. We transferred our three children out of private school and enrolled them here. They were made to feel very welcome by their classmates and by the school community. They are all high achievers who have been challenged academically. I highly recommend this school.


Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Brandon is a wonderful school. My daughter is in 5th grade and all her teachers have been excellent. Currently she has Mrs. Hernandez and loves going to school each day. The Principal communicates extremely well and is very well informed about each child.

Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
Brandon School is a great school for both children and parents who want to participate and learn and be active in the community. The wonderful principal Lynette Meyer is a zero tolerance type of principal, some people might see her as hard but for those of us that want a safe,fun, and secure enviroment for our children to prosper she our gal, and she get's the job done. With this type of administration and the support from the wonderful staff our kids are destined for a bright future. So join us for a chance to part of our wonderful community. Lynette rocks!

Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
Brandon School is an energetic place, the best school my child has ever attended. It's principal, Lynette Meyer, is dedicated, professional, and caring. She leads a committed group of teachers and staff who balance academic growth with respect for the dignity and individuality of the children. The teachers and administration are responsive to parent requests, yet know when to hold firm in issues of student safety and fairness. This school also has the benefit of a strong group of parents who contribute to its overall success. Dedicated parents put time and effort into extra activities and programs that enhance the value of the school experience. I give Brandon School my highest recommendation. Meet the stellar teachers and principal, and consider being a part of a school that is constantly working to be better. You won't be sorry.


Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children attended school and we all think very highly of Brandon School, its teaching staff and its administration. If we had it to do all over again, we'd definitely pick Brandon School as the best place for our children to get a great education in a warm and supportive environment.

Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brandon Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
PTA is hardworking and provides many programs to support the school community (Art Shows, Food Faires, Cultural Art Assemblies, etc.) The teaching staff is by far the best I've ever imagined working with. Skilled, professional, enthusiastic and always willing to go the extra mile. The benefit auction and Parents Night Out is a must if you attend the school.


Brandon Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2005
- a parent
Involved teachers. Good programs, expressed general concern/caring in my children.

Brandon Elementary School 4

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
Brandon school was a very nice environment for my som who was in kindergarden. His teacher Mrs. Wolfe payed very close attention to him and was very understanding of his needs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brandon Elementary School
195 Brandon Drive, Goleta, CA  93117
(805) 571-3770
Last modified Brandon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brandon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top