Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughter attended here. We were in attendance at the Chistmas play last year. All the classes were well organized. All the teachers and parents worked together. My Granddaughter moved on to middle School and is doing fine thanks to her later hers at Haskell Elementary

Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My son went to this school and I loved it the teachers are just wonderful my son learned so much he was well prepare for middle school now my daughter is in fifth grade and her teacher is best they had rules their friendly this school is just excellent.


Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
I went to Haskell and Mr. Matsu was the best teacher I ever had love this school every body is so friendly .

Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
my son attended this school and he was so ready for middle school he did not had any problem adjusting to the new school because he was well preparer.

Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I love Haskell elementary the teachers are very experience , staff is just amazing .


Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to private school 7 years and this is her first time to go to a public school. She is now 5th Grade Magnet here in Haskell and she loves it. We really like her teacher Mrs.Elkayam..she said all her classmates were very nice..The fifth grade Magnet curriculum is full of activities and field trips and they concentrate more on child's prep for middle school.

Haskell Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
There are problems with bullying. The principal is on top of it. LAUSD could only recommend that children who are the bullies be referred to counseling, but do not need to go to counseling if they choose not to. I hope that this changes in LAUSD. It is sad....My children have been victims of bullying....I hope that the parents of those bullies would see the their children have issues and need professional help.

Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was excepted by the magnet program, for her 4th grade year. This is her first year in haskell and she loves it, I also see she is getting the best education there and everyday she has something new to share with me about her class. I am very pleased with her teacher and aschool and my daughter is very happy to be there. And for those parents who think kids from other cities need to keep to their cities. Well lets just say my daughter deserves to go to any school out of her city for a better education.


Haskell Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2012
- a community member
I do agree with you.... Other kids from different cities should stay in their city. Cars coming in from all over the place makes the area look bad.

Haskell Elementary School 3

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
My son first year at this school as a Kinder student. Mrs James is a very kind and wonderful teacher and my child is very comfortable here. I tried to pick a teacher but they did not grant my request but in the end I am happy with Mrs. James. I do feel my child is at a faster pace and is being held a bit behind due to other kids but The Principle and staff is absolutely amazing! Although the food they serve isn't great, and the options isn't great that i have to pack my son lunch each day, the school is really a good school.Only thing I wish was that the school would limit itself to the area that it is in instead of bringing in kids from all other cities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haskell Elementary School
15850 Tulsa Street, Granada Hills, CA  91344-5525
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (818) 366-6431
Last modified Haskell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top