Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

467 students|Eureka Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakhills Elementary School 3

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
While the academics are strong, and most of the teachers are great, the amount of preferential treatments towards certain families, is disappointing. If you donate $150 to PTC, you are able to find out your child's teacher several hours before the list is posted. I also experienced a parent (on the PTC) telling me she could get whichever teachers she wanted for her kids. Many families are unfriendly and pretentious. Many women ask me what my husband does for a living, seconds after I meet them. It is sad, because Oakhills is a great education. I really wish the teachers would behave more neutrally, and treat all families the same.

Oakhills Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a community member
My grandson is about to get into third grade and my grand daughter into first grade. Both of them are growing up to be very intelligent, well-behaved children with correct values that will lead them to be successful individuals.


Oakhills Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
I am very please with what my son has learned thus far in kindergarten and I am impressed with my sons teacher and principal!

Oakhills Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I moved our family to Granite Bay, exclusively because of the schools. Wow, what a great move it turned out to be. Our youngest is at Oakhills, and he genuinely loves school. Notwithstanding the fact he was in private school before we moved here, his reading and math abilities soared within three months of starting at Oakhills. The teachers and ofher families are friendly too. Oakhills has among the highest API stores in California.

Oakhills Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
As my daughters first year at Oakhills comes to an end, I thought I should write a little something this school. When we moved here from another school district my daughter was way bedind. Before the school year started the principle called me to say which teacher my daughter was placed with and why. I did not realize we still had such wonderful teachers in our schools. My daughter is doing very well now and it because of this school. Oakhills has an excellent staff. The parent innvolment is very high and the community is great. We are lucky to have found this school.


Oakhills Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My favorite two things about our school is the amazing parent involvement and the array of extra subject matter offered. (Art, music, spanish, etc. Some of these programs are integrated into the school day and some programs are offered before/after school.)

Oakhills Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Oakhills is an amazing place where our children learn about life beyond all that they are learning in books. The entire community embraces this school. I couldn't imagine any better teachers than ours! Parents are a great assett as well.

Oakhills Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Incredible parent involvement, great teachers, high test scores!


Oakhills Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
We absolutely love this school. The preschool program is fantastic and the teachers we've had so far - preschool, Kindergarten, & 1st grade - have been wonderful. We moved to this community because of the school district and we could not be happier with our decision.

Oakhills Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
I am not impressed by the adminstration at this school. I have had some wonderful teachers and lousy ones too! (on their phones during class, having their own children in the class during class time etc) Definitely not blown away!

Nearby schools

Oakhills Elementary School
9233 Twin School Road, Granite Bay, CA  95746-7100
(916) 791-5391
Last modified Oakhills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top