Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Gridley, CA
Students enrolled: 299
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school that teaches each student based on their individual needs. Staff listens to the parents and students and encourages their input. Facility is always more that clean and the meals are healthy and yummy!

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school, providing excellent opportunities for students to learn and grow and excel in any given area.


Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Manzanita tries to do its best for the children in their care. I would like them to take a look at the success of their students at graduation from high school. Please study if the rigorous middle school demands might possible "burn out" the students so as to not be high achievers when they leave.

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
One of the reasons our family moved to Gridley was because of Manzanita Elementary - and we haven't regretted our decision. Our daughter is thriving, excelling and enjoying school! We love the atmosphere, the principal, the teachers, the academic standards and have absolutely no negative criticism. We love Manzanita!

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Manzanita is a high achieving school that sets high expectations for all students. The quality of education is a 5 star even by itself, but the extra curricular activities, parental involvement, and postive atmosphere are a wonderful bonus. We absolutely love this school!!


Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic learning environment where the students academic needs are at the forefront of decsion making. Best of all,a place where it is cool to do the right thing.

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a former student
This school is a great school. The management staff obviously pride themselves in superb teacher selection. The teachers there are of high quality, and give the needed and appropriate time to children in need. I went to Manzanita as a child and it hasn't changed as far as teacher expectations. The content and availabilty of resources has increased dramatically. My niece currenly attends and I am very happy that she goes there because I know that she is getting a balanced and quality education. I will be sending my children there in two years when they are old enough.


Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2004
- a parent
As a parent of 2 boys in this school I can only say I can't wait for my other son to follow his brothers. My boys are in their second year at this school and loving it. I use to drive 30+ mins each way to get them there. (I would drive further). Its the first school we are all happy with. Keep up the great work!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manzanita Elementary School
627 East Evans-Reimer Road, Gridley, CA  95948
(530) 846-5594
Last modified Manzanita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manzanita Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top