Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Our Lady Of Miracles

Private | K-8 | 109 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Gustine

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $105,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $870.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 12, 2010

Love this school! Children thrive in a well rounded environment. Faith goes a long way and in this day and age we need it, so do our kids!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2010

A dedicated staff, parents and community make OLM a place where children can grow in knowledge and faith to do their best to be their best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

In this day and age when so much is working against parents trying to raise faithful, globally aware, productive, responsible children- OLM is a breath of fresh air with parents and staff who really value each child as unique!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

I love the environment that my children are exposed to on a daily basis.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

A place for your child where they can recieve the best well-rounded education!


Posted April 19, 2010

A place that provides the best start to your child's education!


Posted April 19, 2010

School Administrators ,teachers & staff are the best .religious education , academics, child development are tops we are very blessed !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

A school with not only a terrific academic education, but a great Catholic eduction, all backed by a community that whole-heartedly supports every aspect of this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2007

Small school, great family-style environment. Children are happy! Staff, volunteers, parents club, school board, parish and students are very involved. Plenty of sports, beautiful music program, science and computer lab for all grades offered. This is an asset to the Fresno Diocese and Gustine community. Children not only learn reading, writing and arithmetic but a sense of good citizenship and behavior. Excellent place to send your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2006

Walking around the campus feels like stepping back in time because it is a safe, warm, caring atmosphere. Older students are paired with kindergarten students to walk to church on Wednesdays/serve as reading buddies. The principal is bright, involved, and truly accessible. The school float one year said, 'Before we teach See Spot run, we teach love one another.' It offers all that is lacking from a public school experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2006

I would like to mention that OLM is truely a school that you would want your child to attend..However when winter comes all students eat in their class rooms, there is no cafeteria. Also, for safety there is not fence around the school. Not enough yard duty teachers or parents on campus during lunch and recess. Too much focused on religion in class and not enough math and reading .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2006

The Principal and Teachers are wonderful. The office staff is great. My children love the music program, and singing in the choir. I enjoy the parental involvement. It is a great family atmosphere. I could not imagine being anywhere else. Sports program starts in 4th grade with soccer and continues with baseball, basketball and cheerleading. There is also a computer and science lab. Even kindergarten has computers. The preschool is wonderful and next year( 06-07)will even have more to offer. There is before and after school care available, for all ages.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2006

This school has a very high academic standard. It's teachers are extremely professional and caring. The administration is terrific. There is a discipline structure that works. Sports programs and music available. Also, computer training. A+
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 16, 2005

Small school. Small class good teacher student ratio. Minimal availabilty of music art and sports. High level of parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 89% 26%
Hispanic 10% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 11%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Mark Lewis
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Fresno
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

370 Linden Avenue
Gustine, CA 95322
Phone: (209) 854-3180

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT