Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kwis Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
My 2 girls attend this school .. Its new to them but they love it.. Great activity and learning.. There teachers are really nice also.. So far so good

Kwis Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2013
- a parent
this school needs work. principal needs training or replacing. teachers are average, males are good, females are moody. very nice staff, lunch lady rocks and parking lot lady is hott. the State scores are bad and the classrooms, buildings, and fields are sad. take your kid to LOS ALTOS ELEMENTARY, 5 mins up the hill.


Kwis Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I have two daughter's one has moved on to Intermediate school and one who still attends Kwis. This school is great!! I applaud the teachers,staff and of course our principal for being so involved in my childrens learning experience it has proved to be a major reason why my daughters enjoy going to school every day. My only concern is for the landscaping around the school. It seems as though the district has forgotten Kwis? Every halloween the school holds its trick or treat party, The school is too dark. and there are pot holes everywhere. How can our children play in these conditions? What can parents do to help? Again this has no negative effect on how my children learn each and every day.

Kwis Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2008
- a community member
This school is great, but some of the kids don't listen the first time. Overall, it is a good school.

Kwis Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! My 3 children were enrolled very late in the year and were quickly welcomed and made to feel at home. The principle went out of her way to make sure the kids were all excepted even though space was limited and the office staff is great. The teachers right away took interest in the kids and their academics. We are extremely happy.


Kwis Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
Kwis school is getting better because there is schools in our district that have a lower api score. the teachers are great mostly the fourth grade teachers and the fifth grade teachers. they give families support and encouragement. keep up the good work.

Kwis Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
The program at kwis is very educational, and the teachers work well with the parents theres always involvement and interaction between students and teachers and parents, your always aware of whats going on.

Kwis Elementary School 3

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
My son has been in this school since 2nd grade and I really feel that the school needs to improve in many areas especially in academics. I feel that my child is behind than other children assisting other schools.


Kwis Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
It is very sad that this school once was at a higher percentage. I know that the principal NEEDS to be change. The parents have the power to change this. I went to this school as a child and it was nothing like this. As parents we need to speak out

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kwis Elementary School
1925 South Kwis Avenue, Hacienda Heights, CA  91745-3331
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (626) 933-2100
Last modified Kwis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top