Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
Los Molinos is a great school. Our office manager is the best! Glad we picked this school for our son.

Los Molinos Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful for the entire staff, but the volunteering of so many parents, truly makes a difference. It takes a village ....... : )


Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
I couldn't be more happier with a school! We are new this year to Los Molinos. This school has welcomed my family with open arms. Our daughter has learned so much and is excited to go to school everyday! Principal Dr. Roderick is everywhere in this school, it's a great thing knowing that she is so involved with our students!! The Teachers are so knowlegable and reliable, energetic and the kids seem to love them. PTA is on point and relay get involved with the school. We love all that Los Molinos has to offer! My olny regret with this school is that we didn't find it earlier! Our daughter is so smart and intelligent Los Molinos has brought our daughter out of her shell! We are so proud and honored to call ourselves Wildcats!!!

Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
Los molinos is a rare find. Staff is caring and very understanding to all student needs. My child has excelled here...will be sad to leave when the time comes. The PTA offers so much financial support to the school along with fun family activities!

Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Our school, Los Molinos, is constantly striving to help the kids do better and improve. I like the fact that they are always guiding the kids not only to study, but to achieve more, to learn more and to respect each other. They always have fun school related activities planned for the kids and parents. The principal and teachers are approachable and are focused on our kids best interests. I would love to see the schools black top area, including the basketball courts, be re-done, that would be a big improvement.......


Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a 1st Grader this year. She attended Kindergarten here as well. The Principal and staff are very friendly, with a high focus on reading and mathematics. The students are friendly and the families are very involved. Class sizes are small and expectations are high. We love Los Molinos!

Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
Both of my sons attend this school. I have a 3rd grader and a kinder. They love this school. My wife loves this school and volunteers on a regular basis. The school is relatively small - approximately 300 students. The school is indoors which is a unique feature. It is located in a very safe neighborhood of Hacienda Heights. Getting in and out of the school is very easy - even during peak pick-up and drop-off times. I am very happy with the principal. She is very responsive and quick to address parents needs. This is a great school and I recommend it to all of my clients.

Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
This was my child's last year at Los Molinos Elementary. It is incredible to see how time flies by, and to witness how your child that started Kindergarten 6 years ago have blossomed with care, nurture, knowledge, motivation and guidance from teachers, staff, and friends. Los Molinos is a hidden precious diamond that shines beautifully through the faces of the students. KUDDOS and WOW TO THE PRINCIPAL, DR. ANGELA LIN, TO THE WONDERFUL TEACHERS, TO SUPPORTING STAFF, TO AN EXTRAORDINARY PTA, CARING VOLUNTEER PARENTS, AND MOST IMPORTANT TO AMAZING STUDENTS! THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORIES! ONCE A WILDCAT, ALWAYS A WILDCAT!


Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a teacher
Love, love, LOVE this school! The climate is positive. The principal is supportive. Everyone is welcoming and the parents are absolutely fantastic! You can't get much better than this!!

Los Molinos Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
We love Los Molinos.... This is my daughter's first year there... We love our principal Mrs. Angela Lin, the teachers and employees are great. I love the way our PTA gets along. We are a tight knit family!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Molinos Elementary School
3112 S Las Marias Avenue, Hacienda Heights, CA  91745
(626) 933-2200
Last modified Los Molinos Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Los Molinos Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top