Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Hacienda Heights, CA
Students enrolled: 1,737
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Wilson is the best high school in HLPUSD. The school offers a variety of rigorous academics, performing arts, athletics, clubs, leadership groups, and more. Award winning in each category!!!

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
I think Glen A. Wilson highschool is a great school because not only do the teachers really help and include us in class discussions, but we learn a lot from that. Our athletic department is also very hardworking and dedicated. The coaches really help us improve on what we need for any sport you are interested in.


Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
This school is great! I am a senior at this school. All the teachers are kind, although some may be more stern than others. Also, some of the great teachers left, but the new ones are pretty good too. All the teachers gladly listen to your problems and each has a different personality, and the counselors are really helpful and approachable. The electives are great, there are many active clubs like Kiwins, Key Club, and many more. And the band, choir, dance team, and sport teams are awesome! The Leadership groups on campus are also Great! This school is the best!!!

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Our school is amazing ! Along with the great staff and teachers our campus is very diverse and friendly which makes any new student welcome to the wildcat family. Not only do we have great academics but we also have a lot of great extra curricular activities. Glen A. Wilson has everything your child needs to have a bright future.

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Wilson High is great. I was a bit "iffy" on attending but i'm glad I did. The students , staff, admin, and teachers here are very friendly and caring. There's many extra curricular activities for the students to join and be involved and to also build friendships. Also, we have fun spirit weeks/rallys! I'm very glad I made the decision to attend Wilson.


Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
This school has truly posed an outstanding experience with the great abundance of opportunities that are available. The teachers at Wilson are supportive as they can be, promoting school spirit to the best of their ability. There is definitely a strive for the best in forming a home for every Wilson student as soon as they step foot in the campus. With an excellently gregarious culture, prominent academic performance, and a diverse amount of activities, Wilson proves to certainly be a great school.

Glen A. Wilson High School 3

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Wilson is the best school in our district compared to the other high schools. Wilson has a big variety of courses for students to choose from, from college prep to AP to electives. The clubs on campus are also varied and many of the clubs are active in the community. Some teachers are great and make learning fun and memorable.

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
To those who are a little hesitant about either attending Glen A. Wilson or another high school please choose Wilson. Wilson offers a great environment for students and the school staff truly care about your well being and try hard to ensure the best possible education for your student. Those who are searching for an advanced route throughout their high school career please take this into consideration: Glen A. Wilson offers a large variety of AP courses as well as the availability of an IB program for those who want to work toward a higher goal. Scheduling classes for the upcoming year is easy because our counselors truly care about the students here at Wilson and make sure that each student has his or her schedule completed and turned in.
1 person found this helpful


Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Best school in the district for education and safe. The sports programs aren't strong, but most are stronger than the other schools within the district. My daughter transferred from Los Altos and was taking honor's over at LA, had to drop out over at Wilson, to far behind the class. They don't put up with violance, they will kick you down to Los Altos if that is the direction you want to go.
2 people found this helpful

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The diversification that this high school offers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen A. Wilson High School
16455 Wedgeworth Drive, Hacienda Heights, CA  91745
(626) 934-4410
Last modified Glen A. Wilson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen A. Wilson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top