Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glen A. Wilson High School 2

Posted March 09, 2016
- a student
Bad teachers and unchallenging classes. AP classes are not taught at the college level, leaving many students with insufficient preparation for college. I'm a student at UCLA right now, and I can honestly say the amount of science and math I knew coming in was significantly lower than many other incoming freshmen. Wilson did not help me get into UCLA that's for sure. Explains why enrollment is declining every year and the admin is desperate to keep everyone at Wilson. More than 50% of students go off to community college--obviously not a college-prep school.

Glen A. Wilson High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 09, 2016
- a student
Common core makes this school even worse because now teachers are not required to teach. Instead, many of them let students sit around class to learn from their "peers", but any respectable person knows that just means more free time for both students and teachers.


Glen A. Wilson High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 09, 2016
- a student
Tests here don't require studying because the content is so easy. AP classes are a joke.

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Wilson is the best high school in HLPUSD. The school offers a variety of rigorous academics, performing arts, athletics, clubs, leadership groups, and more. Award winning in each category!!!

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
I think Glen A. Wilson highschool is a great school because not only do the teachers really help and include us in class discussions, but we learn a lot from that. Our athletic department is also very hardworking and dedicated. The coaches really help us improve on what we need for any sport you are interested in.


Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
This school is great! I am a senior at this school. All the teachers are kind, although some may be more stern than others. Also, some of the great teachers left, but the new ones are pretty good too. All the teachers gladly listen to your problems and each has a different personality, and the counselors are really helpful and approachable. The electives are great, there are many active clubs like Kiwins, Key Club, and many more. And the band, choir, dance team, and sport teams are awesome! The Leadership groups on campus are also Great! This school is the best!!!

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Our school is amazing ! Along with the great staff and teachers our campus is very diverse and friendly which makes any new student welcome to the wildcat family. Not only do we have great academics but we also have a lot of great extra curricular activities. Glen A. Wilson has everything your child needs to have a bright future.

Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Wilson High is great. I was a bit "iffy" on attending but i'm glad I did. The students , staff, admin, and teachers here are very friendly and caring. There's many extra curricular activities for the students to join and be involved and to also build friendships. Also, we have fun spirit weeks/rallys! I'm very glad I made the decision to attend Wilson.


Glen A. Wilson High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
This school has truly posed an outstanding experience with the great abundance of opportunities that are available. The teachers at Wilson are supportive as they can be, promoting school spirit to the best of their ability. There is definitely a strive for the best in forming a home for every Wilson student as soon as they step foot in the campus. With an excellently gregarious culture, prominent academic performance, and a diverse amount of activities, Wilson proves to certainly be a great school.

Glen A. Wilson High School 3

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Wilson is the best school in our district compared to the other high schools. Wilson has a big variety of courses for students to choose from, from college prep to AP to electives. The clubs on campus are also varied and many of the clubs are active in the community. Some teachers are great and make learning fun and memorable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen A. Wilson High School
16455 Wedgeworth Drive, Hacienda Heights, CA  91745-3045
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (626) 934-4410
Last modified Glen A. Wilson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top