Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Harbor City, CA
Students enrolled: 3,304
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

24 reviews of this school


Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a community member
Narbonne is great my oldest sister just graduated there and I'm going into my sophomore year it's so great I totally recommend this school for parents because it prepares for college and the teachers are great help.

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 1

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
Bad school with bad teachers with bad students. I discourage others from sending their children to their school. There are a lot better choices out there. I deeply regret attending this school.


Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 1

Posted February 25, 2014
- a community member
Narbonne did not help me to prepare me for College. -Submitted by a former Student

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 1

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
My son will be entering the 9th grade at Narbonne. He is coming from a small middle school and did not do well in school at...and I had my doubts about sending him to Narbonne because it is such a large school..I have heard both good and bad things about the teachers and students. I do not know how to rate it yet.

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 4

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
. I don't know about the non magnet part of the school but, the math science magnet program is very good! The AP classes are good too, if you can't get in the magnet. Coming from Dodson M.S. gifted magnet, you will be put in Honors classes, which will raise your grade point average. lI honestly have no complaints for my childs freshman year.


Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 4

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I was very skeptical about putting my daughter in any public high school after being in private school all her life. But I have to say that she loves it and she does really well here! Her grades are great and she has made a lot of friends! The principal or some other staff member will call you daily and let you know what is going on, invite you to breakfast @ Narbonne, any problems that occurred that day, etc. They are on top of things! Narbonne High also has many different clubs and programs for kids to get involved in, I am very pleased with this school!

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
narbonne is great. i have learned so much at this school i wouldnt change anything about it. the small learning communities are great ways to get students involved in what they really like to do. teachers are very friendly and helpful, great sport teams, encouraging college info. and much more!!

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 2

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
worst school ever.do NOT send your child here. its overly crowded and the counselors are no help


Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
narbonne senior high is the greatest school so far for my kids, ive had them in two other different schools and none of those two worked out better than narbonne senior high. they graduated this year and they are both of to college already, so i think this is a perfect school for other students to be in, the staff is outstanding and their isnt any real threating violence in this school so this is great, this school is well prepared.the teachers know how to teach their students, so i will recomend this school to any parent that is looking into changing their kid to another school,their test scores are great, and in a good neighborhood

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School 2

Posted October 06, 2006
- a student
The Administration and Teachers don't seem to care. I am totally disappointed with this school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School
24300 Western Avenue, Harbor City, CA  90710
(310) 257-7100
Last modified Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathaniel Narbonne Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top