Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Hawthorne, CA
Students enrolled: 490

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school! Amazing kids! Amazing staff! I have 3 kids here and I love this school. Never met teachers more in love with their students. Not to mention they still have art and p.e. :)

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My second child is finishing up her last year at Cabrillo, and our experiences there for both our children have been very positive. I find the teachers not only very dedicated, but my experience has been that they make a concerted effort to place each child with the teacher that is most compatible with their personality, which has worked out well for our children. I'm also thrilled with the level of parent involvement (at school, and in the home) which I know is also a large part of the success of this school. It will be bittersweet when my youngest finishes her final year at Cabrillo.


Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter's have attended Cabrillo from K-2 and we have had such phenomenal teachers. The principal, Mrs. Lynch, is very helpful, supportive and compassionate. We couldn't ask for more in terms of a supportive, positive and caring environment for our daughters.

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended Carrillo from K-2 . This year was her last year. She is very sad but we are forever thankful for all the love and academic attention the teachers have given her. She has improved GREATLY!!! My daughter received extra help after school with reading and grammar and it helped her tremendously. Mrs. Zirbel, Miss. Fernandez and Miss.Anaya were all wonderful teachers!! The entire staff is simply wonderful!

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
love the school,excellent teachers! my children are very happy here. But there is something i would really love to see more often....Mrs. juarez smiling and being nicer. The times ive been in the office she has been sullen and a bit rude. :/ She should feel proud to be part of such an excellent school.We love cabrillo!


Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
Carbrillo is a great school. My son loves the enviroment. The teachers and staff counld not be more supportive.

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
Couldn't be happier. Love everything about this school from the Principal, my son's teacher to the PTA. Agree with all the nice comments about the school. Brand new construction just makes it as nice on the outside as it is on the inside. Sad we have to move on after 2nd grade to the next school.

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My sons teacher Mr. Spiwak is the best ever. My son and our family loves what he has done this school year.


Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 3

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
I am not satisfied with their discipline and character building approach for younger kids. Teachers seem very overwhelmed.

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School
5309 West 135th Street, Hawthorne, CA  90250
(310) 725-5400
Last modified Juan Cabrillo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Juan Cabrillo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top