Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

All Saints Catholic School

Private | K-8 | 221 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hayward

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $251,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,370.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 21, 2012

I am very happy with All Saints and glad we chose to send our son here. The principal and teachers are all very competent, caring, well educated, and organized. We are very impresssed with the progress our son is making and we are sure he will be well prepared for any high school. The school does a good job educating the whole child. It gives its students a strong academic foundation, makes them effective communicators, and grows their Catholic faith and values. Students are also given the opportunity to participate in programs such as music, sports, and art.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2011

Bullying will occur when you let it happen. My kid was bullied once and I learned about it only after his siblings told me. I then emailed the principal about it - I think that scared the heck out of the bully. At another incident, I wasted no time and was at the school the very next day. I am in no way paying money for my children to be bullied. As for parent cliques, don't mind them. Some of them had nothing else to do than gossip. Your time will be more profitable spent elsewhere than in the school grounds.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2011

I've had two kids in this school, one just through all and one now through sixth. The last three years have seen high turnover of both teachers and principals and the school leadership seems unlikely to remedy this and marshal any staff allegiance. The continuity in policies and practices of the past just is no longer there and it has become a private school without practicing or promoting any private attention or concerns.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2011

My girl went to that school. The poor thing she was scared that the kids were going to bully her again and again and again.We never went back.


Posted January 31, 2011

I brought my children from public school to All Saints. We were all a little nervous about it. But we are very happy there. Their classmates, teachers, and the families have been very open, friendly, and helpful. They are amazing! Very welcoming. Our children are learning so much, academically, and socially.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2011

Kids Klub the after school program is not good..But besides that All Saints is a good school.The teachers there are very kind and are very prepared.so in reality All saints is very good but just as i said the only problem is the after school program,not only is it to expensive but it is really useless the children there don't do anything but maybe do one project or watch a movie.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2010

We have been at All Saints Catholic School (ASCS) since 2000. We expect to be there another 7 years for a total of 17 years. Our oldest went through ASCS from K-8 (9 years) and was accepted to Moreau Catholic High School with Honors. The other two are currently at ASCS, one in the lower grades and one in the upper grades. In our opinion, both are receiving excellent instruction by qualified faculty. Parental involvement directly correlates with how much your child is comfortable and learns. We are busy parents but highly involved as the educational environment of our children is important to us to promote maximum learning. Other parents are very involved as well and others not (your choice). It may seem that there are clicques when parents become involved, but we are very welcoming to ALL new families, in the Catholic Christian tradition.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

This school is very expensive for what you get. There are very little extracurricular activities, sports, and the after school program is not well attended. The small size of this school is not a good thing. Hard earned money would be better spent elsewhere. They erased my last comment. But the school has family clichs and if the parent is not in the 'in crow' then your child will be harrassed. There is a lot of bullying and a couple of gangs on campus. The site is not a safe one. Teachers are not really teaching and the curriculum in out dated. Your child is better off at a public school. We were ther e fo r2 years 3rd and 4th and my childs skills got worse.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2010

My daughter went to this school for two years. School more interested in fund raising then education. Bullying problem that was not addressed by the teachers or principal.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

We love the everything about it. The new principal has fit in perfectly. She's very pleasant and well educated. The best part is that she's involved in everything.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2009

My daughter goes there and their main focus is fundraising and bring money in for the church and school. No matter how hard the parents work fundraising they raise the tuition every year despite they know how the economy is. I am looking for a new school. The do not practice what the preach.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2009

This is a great school. If your child goes to All Saints he/she will have no trouble getting into a Catholic High School. Two of my older kids went to All Saints and were at the top of their class when they reached Moreau. All Saints gave them an excellent foundation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2009

All Saints is a great place to educate a child. There is a wonderful spirit of involvement and committed teachers. The diversity combined with a strong spiritual influence and lots of extra cirricular activies (sports, music, science, chess...) makes this a unique environment
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2008

this is a fantastic school and a great community to be a part of great sports program and great academics. Awesome teachers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2008

Fees go up every year. I felt I should have gotten more for my money. The education was no different than a public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2005

This school has a great academic program. There are alot of family oriented extracurricular activities and sports.There music and art program coulde be better. This school is not open-minded, very traditional. The level of parent involvement is high. I would recommend being involved with as much as you can.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 30, 2005

This school has excellent teachers, but it also has high tech computers available for the students, good math and science departments, and beautiful church. Unfortunately, it did not have a cafeteria/lunch area, so we were forced to sit outside and eat our lunches.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 30% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 26% 11%
White 19% 26%
Black 16% 6%
Two or more races 6% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Jennifer DIaz
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Oakland
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

22870 2nd Street
Hayward, CA 94541
Phone: (510) 582-1910

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




The Montessori Giving Tree
Castro Valley, CA


Vita Academy
Castro Valley, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT