Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 536
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bowman Elementary School 2

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
So Far So Good my kids are new but I learned of this school from fellow parents and there rates stars thanx so stay tune

Bowman Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a community member
Very good school, strong commitment to family involvement and holding students accountable. My grandson and his parents love it here...Mrs. Walton, grade K is experienced and patient, and her students learn a lot in an atmosphere which is respectful and loving.


Bowman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
We have an outstanding Principle that goes out of her way for the parents and kids to suceed

Bowman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The principle is GREAT, she interacts with the students makes changes to better the school. Teachers are hard working and dedicated. I Love this school.

Bowman Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is the best thank you mr. wilson amd mrs. kibbins


Bowman Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bowman Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bowman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school of smart kids and caring teachers. We have an amazing garden program, on site state preschool and a strong bilingual program. The principal is committed, dedicated, accessible and very knowledgeable. I love it!


Bowman Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
I think it is the best school they learn a lot in kindergarten thanks to Ms.Nester so was a very hard working teacher. If you want your kid in this school tell them you want them in her class.

Bowman Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bowman Elementary School
520 Jefferson Street, Hayward, CA  94544
(510) 723-3800
Last modified Bowman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bowman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top