Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 628
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bret Harte Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
The test scores do not tell the full story. They have a tough and diverse set of demographics to work with. The teaching staff is overall very good. The leadership (principal) is one of the best I've seen--tough, proactive and sincerely cares about the students.

Bret Harte Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bret Harte Middle School 1

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bret Harte Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, staff, and principal at Bret Harte are outstanding. They're always motivating my daughter to do more, want more, and be more than she ever thought she could. She wants HER school to be the best & is helping it to maintain its reputation of having the highest test scores of all middle schools in the district & is active in their championship sports teams. Their website on HUSD is kept updated & is very informative. We also look forward to the weekly telephone messages from Ms. Davies, principal ... her 'good-bye' at the end of the call always makes us smile.

Bret Harte Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Bret Harte Middle School 3

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
Breet harte middle school in hayward helps you acomplish your goals like getting out of speical ed ell and bret harte middle scholl is the only middle school in hayward that offers spanish.We have the best staff there is and our cst scores are the hightest in the distric.

Bret Harte Middle School 1

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bret Harte Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
My son loves middle school and his teachers are a big reason. They offer support, make the classes interesting. He has a 3.7 grade point average in his first quarter at Bret Harte. I am very proud of him and thankful for excellent leadership as well. Thanks also, to all of the support staff and parent involvement!


Bret Harte Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
I dont relaly think its the school that is great but I think its the teachers are fantastic. They get really close to you and always help you when you need it. Im going to miss the teachers a lot because before I came to this school I was an average student but now all I get in this school are 4.0's.

Bret Harte Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
it is a school that helps childrean breach their goals the music class for ocrestra and band has a great teacher i would give it 5 star and the teacher are a great staff, i like the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bret Harte Middle School
1047 E Street, Hayward, CA  94540
(510) 723-3100
Last modified Bret Harte Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bret Harte Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top