Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cesar Chavez Middle School 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a community member
I know there is lots of fights and guns and stuff cuz right now im in 6th grade n my school is right by it, just go thru the tunnel.. yeah so.. oh yea my bff said they have some mean teachers n some nice

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I love this school it made my child a greet success this year.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
i say cesar chavez middle school is the best it helps me.

Cesar Chavez Middle School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
ceaser chavez only has 4 stars! but it is awsome i have no idea why it is only 4 stars!

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This is my first yr here and it has been awesome! Unfortunately I had to move on my 2nd month of 6th gr...The teachers were wonderful, the school always having a fun activity. You could even take Spanish! I really love and miss this school...Thank You for the wonderful times!


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
I go to Chavez and I think it's a pretty cool school. When I was in elementary school I would hear bad things about Chavez. But they were all lies because almost every day is a good one. The campus security Mr.Maclain is a cool guy and my school counselor is the best. Mrs.Flores takes the time to get to know you and she gives you information about college and highschool. She's also very funny =-) My teachers are good too. They sometimes give us too much homework but it's good for us so that we can review all that we have learned during the day. I'm glad to be at Chavez!!!

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
my kids go to this school and they love it

Cesar Chavez Middle School 2

Posted December 14, 2004
- a parent
School officials- staff and teachers should be able to know how to handle behaviour situations inside the campus. they should respond and act immediately on complaints from students & parents. Any misbehaviour or any mischief against another student or against the school should be dealt with in accordance to the rules & regulations of the school. it it very sad to say that I do not feel my son is safe in this school. I feel that the school officials & the teachers & staff are scared of dealing with kids who are misbehaving or are known to be trouble makers. If the school needs more help to be able to deal with this problem then let's all come together and talk about it; find out what we can do to make this school a safe place of learning. we can not be in denial when it comes to our children's concerns.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2004
- a student
This school has serious teachers that are also very funny. They help you with everything and will go though every step with you! This school is the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Middle School
27845 Whitman Road, Hayward, CA  94544-4752
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (510) 723-3110
Last modified Cesar Chavez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top