Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 639
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Cesar Chavez Middle School 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a community member
I know there is lots of fights and guns and stuff cuz right now im in 6th grade n my school is right by it, just go thru the tunnel.. yeah so.. oh yea my bff said they have some mean teachers n some nice

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I love this school it made my child a greet success this year.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
i say cesar chavez middle school is the best it helps me.

Cesar Chavez Middle School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
ceaser chavez only has 4 stars! but it is awsome i have no idea why it is only 4 stars!

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This is my first yr here and it has been awesome! Unfortunately I had to move on my 2nd month of 6th gr...The teachers were wonderful, the school always having a fun activity. You could even take Spanish! I really love and miss this school...Thank You for the wonderful times!


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
I go to Chavez and I think it's a pretty cool school. When I was in elementary school I would hear bad things about Chavez. But they were all lies because almost every day is a good one. The campus security Mr.Maclain is a cool guy and my school counselor is the best. Mrs.Flores takes the time to get to know you and she gives you information about college and highschool. She's also very funny =-) My teachers are good too. They sometimes give us too much homework but it's good for us so that we can review all that we have learned during the day. I'm glad to be at Chavez!!!

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
my kids go to this school and they love it

Cesar Chavez Middle School 2

Posted December 14, 2004
- a parent
School officials- staff and teachers should be able to know how to handle behaviour situations inside the campus. they should respond and act immediately on complaints from students & parents. Any misbehaviour or any mischief against another student or against the school should be dealt with in accordance to the rules & regulations of the school. it it very sad to say that I do not feel my son is safe in this school. I feel that the school officials & the teachers & staff are scared of dealing with kids who are misbehaving or are known to be trouble makers. If the school needs more help to be able to deal with this problem then let's all come together and talk about it; find out what we can do to make this school a safe place of learning. we can not be in denial when it comes to our children's concerns.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2004
- a student
This school has serious teachers that are also very funny. They help you with everything and will go though every step with you! This school is the best!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Middle School
27845 Whitman Road, Hayward, CA  94544
(510) 723-3110
Last modified Cesar Chavez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top