Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 639
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a community member
I know there is lots of fights and guns and stuff cuz right now im in 6th grade n my school is right by it, just go thru the tunnel.. yeah so.. oh yea my bff said they have some mean teachers n some nice

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I love this school it made my child a greet success this year.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
i say cesar chavez middle school is the best it helps me.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
ceaser chavez only has 4 stars! but it is awsome i have no idea why it is only 4 stars!

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This is my first yr here and it has been awesome! Unfortunately I had to move on my 2nd month of 6th gr...The teachers were wonderful, the school always having a fun activity. You could even take Spanish! I really love and miss this school...Thank You for the wonderful times!


Cesar Chavez Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
I go to Chavez and I think it's a pretty cool school. When I was in elementary school I would hear bad things about Chavez. But they were all lies because almost every day is a good one. The campus security Mr.Maclain is a cool guy and my school counselor is the best. Mrs.Flores takes the time to get to know you and she gives you information about college and highschool. She's also very funny =-) My teachers are good too. They sometimes give us too much homework but it's good for us so that we can review all that we have learned during the day. I'm glad to be at Chavez!!!

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
my kids go to this school and they love it


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Middle School
27845 Whitman Road, Hayward, CA  94544
(510) 723-3110
Last modified Cesar Chavez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top