Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eldridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
This school had a lot of issues. First of all there are a few great teachers..and I mean a few. The other teachers don't listen to the students, don't want to go above and beyobd to help, do as little as possible and don't have time to hear the kids out when they need help. There is a HUGE bullying problem at this school and no one seems to want to do anything about it! Not even the school district! I have never in my life seen a school operate as poorly as this one! Most of the work is sent home and not addressed/taught enough in the classroom. The Music and PE classes are a joke. I could teach them better. Why are we paying for teachers to show movies and free play. There is almost no organization in this school. You barely get a weeks notice for things. There are not enough adults supervising during recess and there is a lot of fighting/incidents that occur daily! I have tried on countless occassions over 3 years to address these issues with the principal and have always been given the run around and/or been lied to on numerous occassions. I don't know why the district doesn't fix this! Sincerely, A mad and disgusted parent!
1 person found this helpful

Eldridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Eldridge Elementary School is a very nice school.The pricipals and teachers are working hand in hand to give the students a high standard of education.My two son are enjoying their stay in this school.


Eldridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
good sch00l keep it up teachers doinig good, At schoolthe principle is very good she does her duty vwey well

Eldridge Elementary School 4

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
My son is in K and so far, I like it. Not fully because he has just started his first year here but we'll see. So far so good.

Eldridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
My children have been going to eldridge for about 6yrs now , i have my middle child graduating from six grade . I love the teachers and staff there , i as a parent had to be strongly involved with my children as well as there teachers and the staff and my outcome has been Excellent , I love Ms Porter she is a great teacher and has helped my sixth grader tremendously.


Eldridge Elementary School 4

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
My children have been going for 5years at eldridge and i have to say the teachers are great . I love my sixth grader 's teacher this year i can call for updates and help with her homework she is wonderful she always gets back at me with any questions. I do think that this school is one of the best in hayward .

Eldridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
the teachers are absolutely wonderful to the kids & parents. The academics are amazing & they are a Distinguished Blue Ribbon school. I would not send my daughter to any other school.

Eldridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
my big son just graduated from there & my little son loves it there - they have a great program going on there


Eldridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eldridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
My two boys are in this school and the teachers are just what you want for your children ( second Parents).

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eldridge Elementary School
26825 Eldridge Avenue, Hayward, CA  94544
(510) 723-3825
Last modified Eldridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eldridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top