Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Hayward, CA
Students enrolled: 136
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 2

Posted May 21, 2014
- a community member
Some of the staff really truly is great. However A school is supposed to be the safest place for your child outside of your home. I don't agree with the way the faculty deals with bullying. How can this be tolerated? It only facilitates it and would not recommend the school.
1 person found this helpful

Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 3

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
This school has great potential to be absolutely amazing. Faith Ringgold seems to lack leadership in terms of dealing with problem children that disrupt the learning environment, this isn't fair to the kids that want to learn. Certain behaviors should not be tolerated by the school or ignored: It's a real safety concern. I think once that issue is addressed then the school will get a rating of 5 stars.


Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 5

Posted January 18, 2007
- a student
Everyone has a voice. Teamwork, respect, and differences excepted. Kids feel safe, allowing room to learn and be creative.

Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 3

Posted May 14, 2005
- a parent
I have two students at HPS. Initially, I considered the school to be a diamond in the rough, as it had academy/magnate school elements: arts, music, dance, etc. The school has had strong teachers, but some of have left in recent years. Also, their has been a change in administration, the principal who saw the school through its original vision is no longer at the school.

Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 4

Posted May 10, 2005
- a parent
I just love the small community feel of this school. Here your child is somebody to everyone.


Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 4

Posted February 09, 2005
- a parent
Hayward Project school provided a pleasant environment for my two children. My daughter's kindergarten teacher really motivated her to do her best. I felt very comfortable with their safety. The school was in a private area on the High School campus. It was structured and well supervised. The curriculum was basic so I dont actually know why they are call a project school,but my children were very content with their surroundings. The principal took a special interest in all the children and got to know them on a personal level. That alone can make all the difference in the world.

Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 3

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
Last years principal was not a good fit for this school! There are some new teachers and a new principal and hopefully things will be much better this year. I still have one student there.

Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 5

Posted July 20, 2004
- a parent
I had two children attend their first year at the Hayward Project School and was totally impressed with the cirriculm/staff. Our entire family has noticed the improvement in both our childrens academics and attitude. This school provides a very close relationship with their students and family members. We look forward to out youngest son starting out his first year this fall.


Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science 4

Posted February 19, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school for a student who needs a small school environment and who wants some choices in his school activities. Could use some more after school activities, however. Also has a great music program!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science
1570 Ward Street, Hayward, CA  94541
(510) 889-7399
Last modified Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Faith Ringgold School of Arts and Science Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top